London Broil for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Really enjoyed this recipe. I cooked it as per the recipe BUT added extra thickly sliced mushrooms towards the last 20 minutes and added 1 more can of mushroom soup. Sliced the meat in strips and put back in the mixture and served over rice.... It was a fabulous/easy meal for the family. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I thought this was a great recipe but I would use 2-3 cans of the cream of mushroom soup and change the water amounts accordingly. I did not have enough gravy to put over the noodles hence the increase in liquids. The meat was very soft but dry. If you change the amount of liquid, you will have enough gravy for the meat and noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Delicious!! I cooked it for the specified time and it was so tender! The flavors were great! I'll definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I made this in the crock pot overnight and it was soooo tender, I pretty much followed the recipe with these few additions, half packet of Lipton onion soup mix, half of an onion, can of beef stock instead of water and added a teaspoon of beef bouillion.Once done I added about 1/4 cup of heavy whipping cream and served over egg noodles, with asparagas. Will serve along side of mashed potatoes next time. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Not too crazy about this one. I only cooked it for 6 hours - maybe more and it would have made the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimamy98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indian Hills, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This was absolutely EXCELLENT!!! It was easy to prep and the meat was very tender. If you made this and it wasn't tender, you didn't cook it long enough. Most meats in a slow cooker taste way better when cooked on low for a longer period of time, not rushed in a few hours. My husband and I loved this!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
delish i doubled everything for more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Made this tonight! A great recipe for the crockpot! Gravy was so smooth and creamy. The meat fell apart at the touch! A huge hit! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: La Mirada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
What a great alternative for london broil! My grill's not set up at my new house yet, so I was looking for a different way to prepare london broil. This was excellent. I added a lot of roasted garlic & herb seasoning and pepper, omitted the salt, and cooked on low for about 7 hours. It was a little dry, as expected per other reviews, but was very tender and flavorful. I coarsely shredded it into the delicious gravy for the last half hour or so and dryness was not an issue at all. Yum! Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Great simple recipe that costs next to nothing to feed the family. Next time, I will cook a couple handfuls of egg noodles on the stove to serve under this, as the mushroom soup melts into a gravy that reminds me very much of stroganoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States