London Broil for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Great simple recipe that costs next to nothing to feed the family. Next time, I will cook a couple handfuls of egg noodles on the stove to serve under this, as the mushroom soup melts into a gravy that reminds me very much of stroganoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Made this for the first time tonight. I slow cooked it for 7 hrs but it still came out pretty dry. The flavor was good though. My crockpot is brand new so it wasn't the crockpot and the London Broil was 2 lbs. So I am not sure what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Very tasty and easy. I used 1/2 whole milk instead of water and used Pacific organic cream of mushroom which has a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I thought this was very good. Although my meat didn't fall apart in the slow cooker. It was good the next day too when I reheated it. It did fall apart then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Banacka Laubach

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly. The meat came out a little dry. Will try again but with variation and less cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was DELICIOUS!!! I don't know why some people say the meat lacked flavor and it was not tender...we did not need knives and it was so flavorful!! I served it with homemade mashed potatoes and the gravy was fabulous on them. On the side I served parmesan asparagus and it was the perfect meal. I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect! I guess I probably did cook it a little longer than called for. I threw it in the crockpot around 10am and served it at 6:30 pm. My kids LOVED it...which was weird because they are very very picky. Easy....yummy....fabulous! I will make it again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I made this last night according the recipe except I doubled it. The meat was very tender but lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Very tasty & super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Yummy I made a couple of changes I added 1/2 cup of milk along with 1/2 c water, mushrooms, onions, creole seasoning, couple dashes of worcestirshire sauce, cooked on low for 7 hours then added a cup of heavy cream for additional 1/2 hour & some blue cheese crumbles, shredded meat. Very tasty! Served over bow tie pasta & mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I added a chopped onion and it was wonderful and i don't like red meat the whole family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States