London Broil for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
My husband doesn't like mushrooms, so I took a risk and used cream of chicken instead. It turned out delicious! You can't even taste the chicken flavor -- it took on a beefy flavor and was very tasty over brown rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This was very good, but the gravy could be much thicker. I'm not crazy about the addition of the water. I think next time I will use whole milk instead. I added some sliced fresh mushrooms I had on hand. I served this with whipped potatoes. This is comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
this turned out great. i added a pack of fresh sliced mushrooms and a small onion. my london broil was a little less than 1 lb and it cooked on low for about 9 hrs. turned out great and served with mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Not bad. lance loved it, matt liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This was a great recipe. Easy & used ingredients readily available in nearly every kitchen. I had a two pound London Broil & it was still plenty of sauce to keep the meat covered. Very tender. I added a tablespoon of dehydrated onion, After 7 hours on low, I removed the meat & poured the sauce into a pan & added a slurry for gravy. Served over steamed white rice with French cut green beans & some garlic cheddar drop biscuits. Great Sunday supper. Thanks for sharing. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Awesome -- cooked two london broils with bay leaf, no basil. Water I think is too much, I'd cut in half. Also I added a can of mushrooms with the other ingredients. Cooked 8 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dadsgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I made it as directed except I added half a packet of onion soup mix and cooked for 8 hours. It came out really well and made a tasty gravy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
very easy to make, I didn't have any garlic so I sliced up a large onion instead and it was pretty tasty and after 7 hours the meat was very tender. I served it over rice and will definitely try this again but will add mushrooms next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
super simple! great flavor and my hubby and munchkin both loved it. only thing i will do next time is double the recipe so we have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
The meat was dry, but the flavor was okay. I used a 1.85lb London broil and cooked on low for 6 hours. The only difference I made from the posted recipe was to include a packet of onion soup mix as one commenter suggested. Usually the low setting on my slow cooker is too low and takes at least 50% more cooking time than instructed in recipes, so I don't know what happened here. I may try it again, but with a fattier cut of meat or cut the cooking time in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States