London Broil for the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I made this recipe with turkey London broil and added peas after it was cooked. It was delicious. The first night we had it with mashed potatoes. For the leftovers my husband had it over noodles and enjoyed it just as well as the first time. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This was pretty good. I used cream of mushroom and cream of vegetable as well as everything else listed. Next time I will add some beef broth instead of water and some red wine for flavor. I added potatoes and pearl onions as well here and they were great. Sauce needed more flavor but with the wine and beef brother, that will change next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHMONEY1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I'm allergic to mushrooms so I substituted bbq sauce. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This recipe was really good. The meat came out very tender and the sauce was delicious. I did add a couple dashes of Worcestershire sauce to the cooker to make it just a hint more flavorful. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I followed this recipe to an exact 'T' and it was just... Meh... OK. My guy really liked it a lot but I thought it was a little too 'herby', the meat was stringy and made a mess when I ate it and the flavor was lacking excitement. I won't be making this exact recipe again but maybe something similar. Perhaps I'll flavor with some different herbs, spices, or (like another reviewer mentioned) some onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I followed the reciepe exactly and it was awesome. Served over egg noddles. Even Dyngo the dog loved it. Great on a cold NH winter evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snosrf

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Samantha Ritch Sloop
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I tried it and it is great. I added a 1/2 cup more of water cause mine was so thick. Made it with mashed potatoes and used the gravy on potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
My husband loves this, and I do too especially because it is so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This recipe tasted great on the day I made it, but was even better the next day. I doubled the cream of mushroom soup, but kept all the other measurements the same. I put the beef in the crock pot, then the soup, then just sprinkled all of the other ingredients on top. I cooked it for 10 hours on low, as I used a two pound london broil and it turned out perfect. Served the gravy over egg noodles...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Made as directed, except I bought cream of mushroom soup with roasted garlic by mistake. As a result, turned out a bit more garlicy than I would have liked. However, it was pretty tasty and super easy to make. Served over egg noodles. Meat was very tender and had plenty of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Bradley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States