London Broil Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2003
5 Second recipe that is worth 2 hours. Very tasty on a chuck roast. Poured it over the top of the roast, covered and cooked on 350 for 2+ hrs. Uncovered after 1 hr. added 1 cup of H2O. This sauce would be unbelievable on spare ribs. Thanks alot for a sauce that I will use forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
crockpot 5 hrs on HIGH,shred, 1 hr on LOW Best beef I ever ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
Wonderful! Thank you Gayle for a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
Great recipe. Was expecting for one (or a few) of the ingredients to stand out, but they each compliment one another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
No meat, if cooked slow enough, will be tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
This is our new family favorite! I substitute onion soup mix for a tablespoon of onion powder. Cook it in the slow cooker on high for 6 hrs and shred with a folk, then put it back in the slow cooker for about a half hr! We have this at least once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I was a little skeptical about this recipe but it was a hit in our house. Easy/Quick and Good . . . . it does not get any better. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
This was really good....my kids and I loved it. 5-7 minutes each side on the grill and you've got a great dinner for little $. Thanks for saving my london broil my husband was about to ban it from our dinner table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEBUGSMAMMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Absecon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Delicious def a meal that goes in the recipe book!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belleville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This was very tasty as a marinade. I substituted a can of Campbell's beefy mushroom soup for the brown gravy and added a bit of garlic powder. A great way to zest up a london broil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

How to Make a Simple Meat Sauce

Make a simple meat sauce with leftover top round or sirloin steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States