London Broil Sandwiches with Yogurt-Cucumber Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I come back to this recipe time and again. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
I liked this but need to work on getting my london broil more tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLTONC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
Great recipe! Very economical & easy to make. I spruced this up with a little dried mint as well. Super yummy! It's a quick way to make the Tzatziki everyone seems to love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
This was tasty...served it to guests and we all reminesced about our favorite places for gyros. Cucumber sauce is awesome. I will definitely serve this again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina B. Cookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: York, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
This dish was great! Unfortunately, the beef that I bought was too thick to pound out, so after marinading, I just sliced it really then and then sauteed it. It turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Shulan
Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Maumelle, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
these were awesome!!! made them for lunch for my husband who doesn't like anything and he ate 2. will definitly make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
great spin off of gyros, i drain yogurt for about 3-4 hours in coffee filter then salt and drain cukes,too....we make this about once a week seved with caramilized onions.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
I thought that this would maybe taste like the flatbread sandwiches at Miami Subs. I was wrong. It is quite good but I will make some changes next time I make this. For starters London Broil in my opinion is simply too tough a cut to make sandwiches out of. I will try brisket next go. The sauce had an afterbite and had poor consistency. I added sour cream, a dollop of mayo and a tiny bit of sugar to conteract the bitter after taste I was experiencing. The sauce then, to me and my family became wonderful. Despite the trouble I had with it I would still recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Heights, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
I had a lot of fun with this recipe. The meat ended up marinating for almost 11 hours and was very tender and tasty. To give the sauce an authentic middle-eastern flavor, I added lots more dill and some dried mint, which put the sauce over the top. I also drained some of the moisture from the diced cucumbers by salting them and letting them sit in a colander for a couple of hours. Try Dannon plain yogurt, it holds up well. YUM! I warmed the pitas by brushing them with olive oil, sprinkling them with some dried herbs and kosher salt then putting them in a 400 degree oven for 4 minutes. I served the sandwiches with slices of Vidalia onion, tomato slices, brown rice and salad. The rice was great with the sauce and some onion on the top. My husband gave the meal a "10".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
This recipe was really tasty. The only problem I had was with the yogurt sauce. It was too watery and bland. I think next time I'll strain the yogurt with a cheese cloth and add some sour cream too for flavor. I used dried dill too, maybe fresh dill will have more flavor. The meat was really tender though and the marinade was delicious. I'll make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States