London Broil II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I had never done London Broil before. I probably scored it a little deeper than suggested, and marinated it in my FoodSaver marinator (it only takes an hour or so in that). We couldn't eat enough of it. No leftovers here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by James
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I love London Broil and this recipe works great for me, with only slight changes.The salt and soy sauce together made it a little too salty for my taste, so I didn't add salt the second time I made it. I also love spice, so I added a little extra pepper and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Wow. Made this for Christmas dinner. I used 3 gorgeous sirloins instead of flank meat. Marinaded the steaks overnight about 16 hours. Very good flavor. I would recommend the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
My entire family loves this (including those that don't usually like steak). We've been making it for years and it's a hit every single time. It's easy, has great flavor, and it's just as good cold the next day as it is hot off the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZWITH3GIRLS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I prepare this dish exactly as directed albeit with a slightly smaller cut off meat, usually. Before this, it was quite difficult to get my children to eat steak of any sort. This recipe however is on both of their "favourites" lists now and we make it at least monthly. I usually marinate the steak for a day and a half/overnight and cook to medium rare, letting it sit for 5 minutes after grilling before cutting and serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Galbraith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Love it. Am cooking one now. Try this tip for an easy marinade...Good Seasons Zesty Italian dressing! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Everyone loved this! 11-2014
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
We were looking for a yummy marinade to use up a London broil. Most called for balsamic vinegar, and while be love balsamic, we were looking for something different tonight. This blew us away! We were stuffed but couldn't stop eating. We followed the marinade recipe but added 1 drop of liquid smoke and 2-3 drops of mexican vanilla extract. This is going in our permanent recipe file! Thank you!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Awesome and easy marinade. I put all the ingredients in a gallon size freezer bag, swished them to blend, and then put the meat in. Worked the marinade around it and tossed in the fridge, turning every now and then. Leftover steak is great on salad with a vinaigrette dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 707) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States