London Broil II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Great recipe. As the article said, it isn't what I would consider London Broil, as I come from Canada. Fantastic recipe none the less. I substituted Lea & Perrins worcestershire sauce for the soya. Also, to cut down on the marinade time I put it in a vacuum for an hour. I have a side burner high intensity sear zone on the Barbie, and that just added to the finished product. Definitely making this again. I like to buy my meat in bulk, marinate and vacuum seal, so all I have to do is defrost and cook. Real time saver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
excellent flavor, a little too salty. Next time i will leave out the salt since soy sauce is enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I marinated the meat overnight. I used the cut of meat that was called a London Broil. It came out very tender and flavorful. You really don't need steak sauce! I made the leftovers into steak sandwiches the next night with sauteed onions and pepper jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taradowdy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manasquan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Ii made this recipe for my husband and me for dinner a couple nights ago. I toook the advise of another reviewer and added lemon juice. Very moist and very tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Started the marinade the night before my trip to Vegas. Other dinner plans were made when I got there so the meat marinated for a few days before I was able to finally grill it. WOW, it was delicious. I was afraid that it would be too salty but it was perfect. The meat was so moist too. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Always Room For Dessert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gardena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Big hit at my dinner table. Looking forward to serving this again. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by late4supper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Very good recipe. Scoring the meat was a nice touch but the cut of meat I bought was just too tough for me. If I make this again, I'll use a more tender cut of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Mixed the marinade as listed except omitted the veg. oil. Poured over the top of my frozen 1.5 lb London Broil. I cooked it in a crockpot instead of the grill. Cooked it for 5-6 hours and it was tender and delicious. The meat had plenty of flavor, but still added A-1 because I love it. Served with baked potatoes, yellow squash, and asparagus with a mock hollandaise sauce. Delicious! This one is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I actually changed quite a bit the first time I made it, partly due to lack of access to ingredients and a grill. I replaced the soy with Worcestershire sauce, and added about 1/4 c balsamic vinegar. I marinated for 2 days, and then didn't have a grill so ended up putting it under the broiler for about 6 min per side (was aiming for medium rare, but it came out medium). Tasted very flavorful, but I still did use steak sauce (however I didn't NEED it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
If i could give you 10 stars, i would. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inthemix44

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States