London Broil II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Mixed the marinade as listed except omitted the veg. oil. Poured over the top of my frozen 1.5 lb London Broil. I cooked it in a crockpot instead of the grill. Cooked it for 5-6 hours and it was tender and delicious. The meat had plenty of flavor, but still added A-1 because I love it. Served with baked potatoes, yellow squash, and asparagus with a mock hollandaise sauce. Delicious! This one is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I actually changed quite a bit the first time I made it, partly due to lack of access to ingredients and a grill. I replaced the soy with Worcestershire sauce, and added about 1/4 c balsamic vinegar. I marinated for 2 days, and then didn't have a grill so ended up putting it under the broiler for about 6 min per side (was aiming for medium rare, but it came out medium). Tasted very flavorful, but I still did use steak sauce (however I didn't NEED it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
If i could give you 10 stars, i would. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inthemix44

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I like that this is such an easy marinade I use a ziplock baggie to mix my marinade in and push out the air so the meat was really being infused with all the flavors I added worsh sauce as well and kept the oil out and this was the first time I have made a steak type food and my daughter did not request steak sauce! Love it! I will definitely be using this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Add ingredients, freeze - well marinated by time steak is thawed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I don't do well with steaks but this was great! Can't wait to try it again. It is January and COLD outside so I broiled this in the oven. It turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cantonment, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Good flavor! Added some lemon juice to tenderize it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Very salty ! Next time I'll cut the salt and add brown sugar. I was looking for a "London Broil" recipe that is close to the one served in IHOP restaurants but this isn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Yum! Easy to make and my kids gobbled it up. What could be better. I added a touch of worchester sauce. Also, because I ran out of time I marinated for a shorter period. It still tasted great. We broiled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Used a 1.5 lb London Broil roast. Marinated overnight. Too cold to bbq so cooked in oven at 500 for 15 minutes. Turned off oven and let it sit til hubby got home (about 45 minutes). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 697) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States