London Broil II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This was the best steak marinade I've ever tried... So much flavor! I had a 2lb london broil rather than a 4lb, but I didn't reduce the other ingredients. It made for a very juicy, flavorful steak! Definitely going to use this recipe for all steaks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I have always shied away from flank steak, because I had no idea what to do with it. I now know what to do! This recipe was spot on, and I did follow it to the "T". I was only able to marinate it for about 4 hours, but it turned out amazing. I had guests for dinner, and grilled chicken as a backup....untouched! We all gobbled the steak, and I sent my friends home with the recipe. Thank you, Jill , for this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Michigan, USA
Living In: Elmira, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This was a delicious marinade, but you can't make a tough piece of meat tender. I added 1/4 cup of vinegar to help tenderize the meat as per a suggestion, and the flavor of the meat was excellent, but the cut was tough. I will make this again with a better cut of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This was pretty good, but not that memorable, so it probably won't go into the regular meal rotation at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Very good! Meat was nice and tender. Will do again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dragonflydays
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Buy "london broil" and not flank steak, the price is better and the cut is more accurate. LOVED this recipe but I changed the cooking method. My beef was a little over 1" thick. I put it on foil on a broiler pan, and used the broil setting on the oven, placing the meat 8" below the heat source. The medium-rare cooked 7 minutes on each side. The medium-well cooked 9 mins on each side. Then I wrapped the foil around it for 10 mins to cool and seal in the juices, then sliced. We devoured it, it was so yummy! Paired with asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonflydays

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
this was easy to make and really good, my dad used to cook london broil for sunday dinner when we were kids and it reminded me alot of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Wonderful! Marinated with moderate cuts flipping through 24 hour period. Most tender and delicious. This tasted divine! Will tuck away this recipe and serve again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Very flavorful Marinade. I added a tablespoon of balsamic vinegar to break down some of the toughness. Great on the grill. Will use this as part of my marinade rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danisparkles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Very good, though I added some lemon juice and worcestershire and just did a pinch of oregano since its not my favorite. Most importantly and the reason for a star loss, I marinated 1 lb and it was just right, not 4 lbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States