London Broil II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Haven't tried it yet, but am amazed at the reviewers who don't know that flank steak is the original and authentic London Broil. Those thick, top round "London Broil"s that the supermarket sells are a cheaper substitute (since there are only two flanks steaks per steer and you can cut a dozen out of a top round). The Flank steak is very lean and benefits greatly from a marinade. The other thing to remember is to carve thin slices diagonally through the steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Turned out amazing! The cut of meat I got was labeled "London Broil," and it was about 2 inches thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
"London Broil" is NOT a cut of meat, it is a METHOD of preparation, most commonly using a flank steak, although many supermarkets have started labeling meat (many times top round) as "London Broil". Traditionally, the London Broil method involves marinating the meat for a few hours, a sear on high heat, resting and then cutting against the grain. This is a very good marinate for London Broil. I don't use ketchup, but do add a little honey and splash of orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Made this yesterday and was was pleasantly surprised at how tender and juicy this turned out. I only had an almost two pound london broil but used the marinade for a four pound and marinaded for about ten hours. I grilled for nine minutes per side and it was amazing but will use more garlic next time. Thanks for a great recipe! Almost forgot. I also added three tablespoons of lemon juice and three tablespoon of worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I've never scored meat before marinating. It turned out so yummy. It was even better cold the next day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This marinade also works well with pork tenderloin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sal Ted Cascio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Yes I have mase it many times it is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Lichtenthaler
Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Not my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Marinate is a very simple one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 714) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States