London Broil II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Made this yesterday and was was pleasantly surprised at how tender and juicy this turned out. I only had an almost two pound london broil but used the marinade for a four pound and marinaded for about ten hours. I grilled for nine minutes per side and it was amazing but will use more garlic next time. Thanks for a great recipe! Almost forgot. I also added three tablespoons of lemon juice and three tablespoon of worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I've never scored meat before marinating. It turned out so yummy. It was even better cold the next day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This marinade also works well with pork tenderloin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sal Ted Cascio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Yes I have mase it many times it is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Lichtenthaler
Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Not my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Marinate is a very simple one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This is one of the best marinades I have ever used. We eat alot of game meats and this really adds flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Seriously, when I read this "The marinade is so flavorful you'll skip the steak sauce," I thought BS lol, then when I asked my husband, would you like some steak sauce, he said NOPE! & then I tried the steak and it was AMAZING!!! At first I was hesitant to make this recipe, because I only had 30 minutes to marinate it. I kept looking for a recipe that took less marinating time,but didn't find any that appealed to me as much as this one. Still did it! I can't imagine how much flavorful would have been if I would have left it for hours. But I'll find out tonight or tomorrow, since I prepared the rest of the meat and has been marinating since yesterday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
You can grill the meat as set forth above but I usually just roast at 350 degrees for 25 minutes instead (since I don't have a grill). Kirk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 711) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States