London Broil II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Delicious, It was better when my guest didn't arrive until late,. I kept it in the crockpot for 10 hours....and was much more tender than after 7 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Yum!! Garlicky, salty, very flavorful!!! However, this is not a "rub", so I doubled it (and added extra garlic. Try the frozen chopped garlic at Trader Joe's--it's excellent) and used it as a marinade. I tried to cook my hunk of meat in the crock pot, as mentioned in a different LB recipe, and that did not turn out so well. Still very tough. Nothing against this recipe, just sharing my experience. I also made another batch and put a second hunk of meat in a large ziploc and tossed it in the freezer. Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
We loved the taste, but even with all the advice, nothing could help the London Broil that I bought! It was tough even after I did all the right things. Sometimes you just can't compensate for tough meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This was so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
First time I have done a London broil and it turned out great. I doubled the marinade and thick sliced on onion in the ziplock the meat and sauce. Put in the refrig for an hour then broiled it and the onions. Turned out wonderful. Will make it again. Only thing I added was a bit of red pepper flakes and a few shakes of Montreal Steak seasoning. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This had a great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Marinade was excellent-made the meat very tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I must agree with Rachel in that London broil (as marketed in supermarkets) is NOT flank steak!! The typical cut labeled and advertised as London broil is most often top round steak thickly cut. If using top round I would suggest pin tenderizing the cut prior to marinating and grilling carefully and slicing thinly across the grain to avoid overly chewy beef. I have 40 years in the grocery industry so ... Just sayin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
It sounded as though Rachel was putting this recipe down because you called it London Broil but you're using Flank Steak. Apparently Rachel's never tried this recipe because using this cut of meat, marinating it over night (which is best) and slicing it very thin is ten times better than using actual London Broil. Not to mention the fact that it's less expensive. I worked at a high-class restaurant in Towson, Maryland and this is exactly how they fixed it! The only difference is that...rather than wrapping it tightly in aluminum foil, I (and the chef) simply covered the bowl very tightly with Saran Wrap. Think it marinates better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Used 2 flank steaks and doubled the marinate and overnight them. Great flavor. Scoring the steak makes a big difference. This is definitely a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 700) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States