London Broil II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
too salty, omit extra salt next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I would give this 10 stars if I could. Planned on using London broil cut but hubby came back with flank steak. I didn't change anything in the recipe and it was absolutely delicious. Had enough for leftovers the next day and got raves from family on both days! Will be perfect for entertaining this summer! LOVE this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This was really good. I used olive oil because I didn't have vegetable but rest was as written. I left it in fridge in marinade all day long and it was cooked on a charcoal grill. It was so yummy I couldn't keep my 8 year old son from going back over and over again. Will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Just OK....marinated for 3 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I loved, loved, loved this marinade. I followed recipe but did add about 1 Tbsp. Worcestershire & the juice of 1 lemon & the zest. Yum! I want to mention too that the confusion about flank steak vs. London Broil. Flank steak is the cut of meat, London Broil is a method of cooking flank steak. Most London Broil recipes call for the thin cut of steak to be rolled and cut like a pinwheel and broiled (sometimes stuffed). This really is just a recipe for marinated flank steak, not a true London Broil. Still Yummy whatever it's called :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Haven't tried it yet, but am amazed at the reviewers who don't know that flank steak is the original and authentic London Broil. Those thick, top round "London Broil"s that the supermarket sells are a cheaper substitute (since there are only two flanks steaks per steer and you can cut a dozen out of a top round). The Flank steak is very lean and benefits greatly from a marinade. The other thing to remember is to carve thin slices diagonally through the steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Turned out amazing! The cut of meat I got was labeled "London Broil," and it was about 2 inches thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
"London Broil" is NOT a cut of meat, it is a METHOD of preparation, most commonly using a flank steak, although many supermarkets have started labeling meat (many times top round) as "London Broil". Traditionally, the London Broil method involves marinating the meat for a few hours, a sear on high heat, resting and then cutting against the grain. This is a very good marinate for London Broil. I don't use ketchup, but do add a little honey and splash of orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Made this yesterday and was was pleasantly surprised at how tender and juicy this turned out. I only had an almost two pound london broil but used the marinade for a four pound and marinaded for about ten hours. I grilled for nine minutes per side and it was amazing but will use more garlic next time. Thanks for a great recipe! Almost forgot. I also added three tablespoons of lemon juice and three tablespoon of worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I've never scored meat before marinating. It turned out so yummy. It was even better cold the next day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 700) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States