London Broil II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This was delicious! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I made this one night last week and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Love this recipe!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by keli
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Quick easy and delicious. Used tomato paste instead if ketchup due to availability. Marinaded overnight. Experimented with bread crumbs on half the meat. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This was great, the only change is that I would cut the salt to 1/2. I feel that there was enough salt in the soy sauce to give it flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I had never done London Broil before. I probably scored it a little deeper than suggested, and marinated it in my FoodSaver marinator (it only takes an hour or so in that). We couldn't eat enough of it. No leftovers here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by James
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I love London Broil and this recipe works great for me, with only slight changes.The salt and soy sauce together made it a little too salty for my taste, so I didn't add salt the second time I made it. I also love spice, so I added a little extra pepper and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Wow. Made this for Christmas dinner. I used 3 gorgeous sirloins instead of flank meat. Marinaded the steaks overnight about 16 hours. Very good flavor. I would recommend the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
My entire family loves this (including those that don't usually like steak). We've been making it for years and it's a hit every single time. It's easy, has great flavor, and it's just as good cold the next day as it is hot off the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth O'Connor VanScoter

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I prepare this dish exactly as directed albeit with a slightly smaller cut off meat, usually. Before this, it was quite difficult to get my children to eat steak of any sort. This recipe however is on both of their "favourites" lists now and we make it at least monthly. I usually marinate the steak for a day and a half/overnight and cook to medium rare, letting it sit for 5 minutes after grilling before cutting and serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Galbraith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 712) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States