London Broil II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Awesome and easy marinade. I put all the ingredients in a gallon size freezer bag, swished them to blend, and then put the meat in. Worked the marinade around it and tossed in the fridge, turning every now and then. Leftover steak is great on salad with a vinaigrette dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
A good marinade. I make a little more to properly cover the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This was really good i only had time for the it marinade for a one hour but it still came out good. i had 1 tablespoon of seasonal and 1 tablespoon of meet tenderize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polly Moss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Although I wasn't prepared for marinating overnight, initially, the extra time is well worth the effort. Marinated overnight, cooked on the barbecue grill, & was absolutely amazed at the depth of flavor. This was so succulent. The meat was tender enough to tear apart by hand. Wonderful recipe! We used the leftover meat in a stir fry, which was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This recipe was awful. Too much soy sauce and too much salt! It tasted just like the beef jerky I made for my seventh grade Native Americans unit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kit Willihnganz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This turned out really good. We liked the flavor a lot. No steak sauce needed! They did not have flank steak at my market so I had to settle for some kind of Beef Round Steak or something. I halved the recipe for the amount of meat but still used one clove of garlic. I also added some meat tenderizer instead of the salt b/c I was afraid of tough meat. Marinated it over night in a resealable bag. I might try adding a tsp. of lemon juice next time or at least cook it till still pink b/c it was overcooked some which makes it tougher. Will definitely make this again! Even my picky 7 year old daughter ate some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
One of the best marinade flavors for a London Broil I have ever tasted! And yes, make sure you use an actual LONDON BROIL cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I used this receipe and wow it was good!!! I used 3 cloves of garlic which wasn't too much marinaded for a day and grilled it. I WILL be making this again!! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This recipe didn't work for me at all. I had high hopes since everyone raved about it, but it didn't taste like anything! I started marinating it around lunch time the day before so it had plenty of time (around 30 hours!) for the flavors to come out, but they didn't. It was a total bust for me, but I'm glad it's working for other people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I grilled med-high for 8 min on each side. Turned out med to medium rare depending on the thickness. I added 1/2 lemon to marinate because the reviews made me nervous that it would be tough. The steak marinated for 24 hrs and it is tender and very good. This is very flavorful but not strong. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 699) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States