London Broil II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This recipe didn't work for me at all. I had high hopes since everyone raved about it, but it didn't taste like anything! I started marinating it around lunch time the day before so it had plenty of time (around 30 hours!) for the flavors to come out, but they didn't. It was a total bust for me, but I'm glad it's working for other people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I bought London broil and it was a little thicker than the flank. I grilled med-high for 8 min on each side. Turned out med to medium rare depending on the thickness. I added 1/2 lemon to marinate because the reviews made me nervous that it would be tough. The steak marinated for 24 hrs and it is tender and very good. This is very flavorful but not strong. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Perfect as is! BF Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I think it was a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Excellent use of flank steak. Made entire marinade for 2.5 pound steak and it was delicious. Probably would double marinade for a four pound steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
this recipe was terrific. We did the London Broil on the grill after I marinated it for 8 hours and it was juicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I make this all the time with the addition of crushed red pepper and a tablespoon of honey. My kids love this dish and the leftovers sliced thinly are great over a salad the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Ross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Great recipe ! I lightly pounded the London Broil, cut it with the grain into 1" strips, and dumped meat and marinade into a gallon zip lock bag and squeezed out the air. Used kosher salt instead of regular to aid in brining effect. Every piece had the crusty "end piece" taste! Charcoal grilled with Pecan Wood chip smoke. Heaven !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Louie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sagamore Hills, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Cut of meat was terrible but the marinade was heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Okay, I have to admit, I was skeptical. The marinade seemed very salty when I put it together, and I'm not big on salty. But OMG is this good! I seared the meat on both sides for 6 minutes to get my grill lines, then in the oven at 300 for 30 minutes. My roast was very thick, 3-4 inches, so a low temp slow cook greatly helped keep it moist. Thanks a bunch for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dsb9938

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 690) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States