London Broil I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This is the best marinade ever for the grill! Will be making London Broil more often now that I found this recipe. I marinated mine for almost 24 hours and could not believe the flavor and tenderness of the meat. We didn't even use the A1 sauce! You have to try this marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pink Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Phenomenal flavor! Our london broil (cooked on the grill to medium-rare, set for 15 minutes before cut) was extremely tender and juicy:) We added a couple of tbsp of orange juice to the recipe, as a tenderizer/sweetener, and it tasted great:) I also boiled the remaining marinade (to kill any bacteria left by the meat) and drizzled a few tbsp of it onto our stir-fried veggies - VERY good idea:) Definitely a 5-star marinade recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This has a really good flavor but it was still tough after marinating for 15 hours. I took the advice of others and used 1/4 cup of soy and 1/4 cup of balsamic vineager.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I marinated the steak for two days (48 hours) seared it on the BBQ than slow cooked with indirect heat and it was so good!! I think the trick with London Broil is to marinate it a minimum of 24 hours and possibly 48 hours it helps to tenderize the typical tough cut of meat. My husband has challenged me to cut our food budget by some 40% and catching this meat on sale sure helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
came out with good flavor and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Smethport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Only marinated for half an hour and left out the ketchup but it was a great flavor. The cooking time was spot on. Next time I will definitely marinate longer, wowow I bet it will be much juicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROXI3ROX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Thank you Char for sharing your lovely recipe for London Broil. But, I also have to thank TCCBABY for sharing her version of this recipe too. With the addition of 1/4 worcestshire sauce, 1 more garlic clove & only using 1/4 cup of soy sauce. The sauce was to die for (I must mention that I did not omit the ketchup & oregano) my husband loved, loved, loved the sauce. Thanks ladies for sharing and it made my day to see how much my husband enjoyed his dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy A.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This recipe was terrific (I don't like oregano, so I skipped it and ground black pepper) This was the first London Broil I made that was tender. My family loved it! Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Used half soy half balsamic. I first did a salt crust a la steamykitchen to aid in tenderizing and whacked the heck out of it as well with my tenderizer gadget. Not sure how much difference it made but twas good all the same. I added some red wine to the leftover bit of marinade and reduced to a delicious drizzle. Just had the leftovers as a steak salad wrap with blue cheese crumbles and the balsamic wine drizzle. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Here's a novel idea....follow this recipe exactly as is and let the meat stand for 8-10 minutes before slicing! That's what I've been doing for the last 2 years, and it is not only a family favorite, but it's a hit at cookouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHAPPYGAL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States