London Broil I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I marinated the steak for two days (48 hours) seared it on the BBQ than slow cooked with indirect heat and it was so good!! I think the trick with London Broil is to marinate it a minimum of 24 hours and possibly 48 hours it helps to tenderize the typical tough cut of meat. My husband has challenged me to cut our food budget by some 40% and catching this meat on sale sure helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
came out with good flavor and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Smethport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Only marinated for half an hour and left out the ketchup but it was a great flavor. The cooking time was spot on. Next time I will definitely marinate longer, wowow I bet it will be much juicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROXI3ROX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Thank you Char for sharing your lovely recipe for London Broil. But, I also have to thank TCCBABY for sharing her version of this recipe too. With the addition of 1/4 worcestshire sauce, 1 more garlic clove & only using 1/4 cup of soy sauce. The sauce was to die for (I must mention that I did not omit the ketchup & oregano) my husband loved, loved, loved the sauce. Thanks ladies for sharing and it made my day to see how much my husband enjoyed his dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy A.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This recipe was terrific (I don't like oregano, so I skipped it and ground black pepper) This was the first London Broil I made that was tender. My family loved it! Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Used half soy half balsamic. I first did a salt crust a la steamykitchen to aid in tenderizing and whacked the heck out of it as well with my tenderizer gadget. Not sure how much difference it made but twas good all the same. I added some red wine to the leftover bit of marinade and reduced to a delicious drizzle. Just had the leftovers as a steak salad wrap with blue cheese crumbles and the balsamic wine drizzle. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Here's a novel idea....follow this recipe exactly as is and let the meat stand for 8-10 minutes before slicing! That's what I've been doing for the last 2 years, and it is not only a family favorite, but it's a hit at cookouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHAPPYGAL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I have never made a "london broil" before, and was really worried that it would not turn out right, and it would be another night of carryout! However, I have to say that this was the best tasting, most tender beef that I have ever cooked. My husband, who dislikes steak and always puts sauce on everything before he even tries it, absolutely loved it...he did not even try to put A1 on it! I did change the recipe a little. I only put in 1/4 cup of soy sauce, and replaced the other 1/4 cup with balsamic vinegar (per another review's suggestion). I also sprinkled meat tenderizor on it before I marinated it. Other than that, I followed the recipe, and it was fabulous! Thanks for the great recipe...will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmie02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This is a great marinade! Made minor changes, used 4 clove of garlic instead of 3 and added 1/4 cup white vinegar to tenderize meat. Also used a meat mallet to break meat down a little before marinade was added. I only had 5 hours to let it marinate, and it still came out MAGNIFICENT. Broiled about 5 minutes on each side. Thanks so much for sharing, b/c I usually have a hard time with marinades!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I've never had much success with "London Broil" before, but the marinade made all the difference. I did follow one of the reviews and halved the soy sauce, added 1/4 cup worcestershire and 3 tablespoons balsamic vinegar. My family rated the result "excellent"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States