London Broil I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Thank you Char for sharing your lovely recipe for London Broil. But, I also have to thank TCCBABY for sharing her version of this recipe too. With the addition of 1/4 worcestshire sauce, 1 more garlic clove & only using 1/4 cup of soy sauce. The sauce was to die for (I must mention that I did not omit the ketchup & oregano) my husband loved, loved, loved the sauce. Thanks ladies for sharing and it made my day to see how much my husband enjoyed his dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy A.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This recipe was terrific (I don't like oregano, so I skipped it and ground black pepper) This was the first London Broil I made that was tender. My family loved it! Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Used half soy half balsamic. I first did a salt crust a la steamykitchen to aid in tenderizing and whacked the heck out of it as well with my tenderizer gadget. Not sure how much difference it made but twas good all the same. I added some red wine to the leftover bit of marinade and reduced to a delicious drizzle. Just had the leftovers as a steak salad wrap with blue cheese crumbles and the balsamic wine drizzle. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Here's a novel idea....follow this recipe exactly as is and let the meat stand for 8-10 minutes before slicing! That's what I've been doing for the last 2 years, and it is not only a family favorite, but it's a hit at cookouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHAPPYGAL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I have never made a "london broil" before, and was really worried that it would not turn out right, and it would be another night of carryout! However, I have to say that this was the best tasting, most tender beef that I have ever cooked. My husband, who dislikes steak and always puts sauce on everything before he even tries it, absolutely loved it...he did not even try to put A1 on it! I did change the recipe a little. I only put in 1/4 cup of soy sauce, and replaced the other 1/4 cup with balsamic vinegar (per another review's suggestion). I also sprinkled meat tenderizor on it before I marinated it. Other than that, I followed the recipe, and it was fabulous! Thanks for the great recipe...will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmie02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This is a great marinade! Made minor changes, used 4 clove of garlic instead of 3 and added 1/4 cup white vinegar to tenderize meat. Also used a meat mallet to break meat down a little before marinade was added. I only had 5 hours to let it marinate, and it still came out MAGNIFICENT. Broiled about 5 minutes on each side. Thanks so much for sharing, b/c I usually have a hard time with marinades!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I've never had much success with "London Broil" before, but the marinade made all the difference. I did follow one of the reviews and halved the soy sauce, added 1/4 cup worcestershire and 3 tablespoons balsamic vinegar. My family rated the result "excellent"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
DELICIOUS. I rubbed kosher salt into the meat before marinating it, and followed others' suggestions to use worchestershire sauce for half of the soy sauce. Followed the rest of the directions exactly. DELICIOUS. Did I say how delicious this was?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I made this steak for company. I always try recipes as written especially the first time I make them in order to be fair to the person that posted it on this website. I used more garlic cloves than indicated only because my family likes garlic and it's good for you. My father has to be the pickiest person when it comes to trying new foods, he had no clue that there was ketchup in the marinade. It was awesome! This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Perfect, best flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States