London Broil I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I have now cooked the meat two different ways - on the Foreman and in the crockpot. I added the meat and marinade to gallon freezer bags and had them both in the freezer for later use. I thawed each overnight in the fridge prior to cooking. They were both terrific, but I must say the marinade lent great flavor to the veggies in the crock and I will definitely repeat! I dumped the whole bag in a burner safe crock and browned the meat for a few minutes on each side, allowing the sauce to thicken a bit at the same time. I then moved the crock to the crockpot, added potatoes, carrots and green beans then cooked on low for 6 hours. The one difference to the ingredients used is that my soy sauce is Hot Honey Soy. The little bit of zip from the spice was tasty, even for the 12-13 yr old boys in the house! Great way to make a good meal from a less costly cut of meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Good marinade! We marinaded our meat for 2 days before eating it.. added balsamic vinegar and the meat was still slightly chewy/tough. The cut of meat you get makes a big difference but at least the marinade tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This is absolutely delicious, when marinated for 24 hours. I use a spiked meat tenderizer on the meat before putting it in the marinade. OMG, absolutely my favorite way to have London Broil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Prospect Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This is a great marinade! The only change I make is that I use 1/4 cup soy sauce and 1/4 cup worcestershire sauce. I also add a tablespoon or so of balsalmic vinegar. I keep everything else the same. It's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
All I can say is that I loved it, best marinade yet for steak
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This is hands down the BEST marinade I have ever had. I don't change a thing from this recipe. Its the only way we will make our London Broil now. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Excellent marinade! Will definitely make this London Broil again, and plan to try the marinade for grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This was dinner for us on Saturday night and it was fabulous. Very tender (marinated for 24 hours) and flavorful. Followed the advice of 1/4 Worsh. & 1/4 soy sauce... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Really delicious. I used low sodium soy sauce and fresh oregano. Adding this to my recipe box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bailey, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States