London Broil I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Deeeeeelicious! My 2 yr old is gobbling it up! The only slight change I made is I added about 1/2 tbsp of balsamic vinegar based on one reviewer's suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Added 2 tbsp of apple cider vinegar to marinade. Very tender! This is the first time I have cooked a london broil and had it come out tender. It was also delicious but a little salty even though I used low sodium soy sauce. Next time I will try to cut down the soy sauce by half and see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Delicious! I marinated it overnight and grilled it to medium rare. Take Char's advice and don't overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Great flavor! I used with a different kind of steak. I marinated for about 1 day as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Char A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herriman, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I made this exactly as written except I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil because that was what I had and it was the most delicious marinade I've ever tried, my husband said it was a 10 and we couldn't stay out of it. Our store calls top round roast a London Broil and it was a little tough even after marinating so I think next time I'll try sirloin steaks and keep the marinade exactly the same because it is really the best marinade I've ever eaten, the flavor is incredible, I called my family and raved and it was so good I called my neighbors over to try it. They loved it too and wanted the recipe, it's that delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
very easy , makes a not so good cut of meat great and a good cut even better. great next day sandwich . very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Followed directions to the letter. Marinated for 36 hours and still tough..also has a strange flavor. Will NOT make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I used 1/4 c soy sauce and 1/4 c worchestershire sauce. Added 2 T balsamic vinegar. Added more garlic, and 1/4 t pepper. I marinated about 5 hours (would have done more but ran out of time). I flipped every hour. I broiled. Excellent. My roommates loved it, too... and ate all of it before I got any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erinmoo526

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
hubby & kids enjoyed..follow cook time exactly...mid rare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Bo Beary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
The first time I made this recipe was a week ago. The family loved it! I made it yesterday 11/9/10 but this time I changed it and only used a 1/4 cup of Soy Sauce. My family still loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States