London Broil I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Great flavor. Because of the cut of the meat, my second try was cooked in the slow cooker.... made it tender and delicious. My hubby is loving the left overs on sweet rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Great steak marinade! Since the title uses "London Broil" I decided to use "London Broil" because it was on sale. That's definitely a thicker, tougher cut of meat (it's not flank steak) and needs a longer marinating time, about 48 hours. I used this marinade for 1 & 1/2 pounds of steak. I low sodium soy sauce, olive oil vs. veg., chili sauce vs. ketchup, and added a splash of white wine vinegar. I also cut the amount of pepper in half and added 1/4 tsp. of kosher salt. I put everything into a ziploc bag and let it go, turning it every so often and rubbing the marinade into the meat. After grilling I cut it against the grain and it was not only tender and juicy, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This was delicious! One of the best steaks I've ever had, and I am the one who cooked it! Cooking is new to me, and this marinade has boosted my confidence tenfold! Thank you. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I have now cooked the meat two different ways - on the Foreman and in the crockpot. I added the meat and marinade to gallon freezer bags and had them both in the freezer for later use. I thawed each overnight in the fridge prior to cooking. They were both terrific, but I must say the marinade lent great flavor to the veggies in the crock and I will definitely repeat! I dumped the whole bag in a burner safe crock and browned the meat for a few minutes on each side, allowing the sauce to thicken a bit at the same time. I then moved the crock to the crockpot, added potatoes, carrots and green beans then cooked on low for 6 hours. The one difference to the ingredients used is that my soy sauce is Hot Honey Soy. The little bit of zip from the spice was tasty, even for the 12-13 yr old boys in the house! Great way to make a good meal from a less costly cut of meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Good marinade! We marinaded our meat for 2 days before eating it.. added balsamic vinegar and the meat was still slightly chewy/tough. The cut of meat you get makes a big difference but at least the marinade tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This is absolutely delicious, when marinated for 24 hours. I use a spiked meat tenderizer on the meat before putting it in the marinade. OMG, absolutely my favorite way to have London Broil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Prospect Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This is a great marinade! The only change I make is that I use 1/4 cup soy sauce and 1/4 cup worcestershire sauce. I also add a tablespoon or so of balsalmic vinegar. I keep everything else the same. It's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
All I can say is that I loved it, best marinade yet for steak
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This is hands down the BEST marinade I have ever had. I don't change a thing from this recipe. Its the only way we will make our London Broil now. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States