London Broil I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Very good recipe! I marinated the london broil in a plastic bag overnight and then cooked it in the slow cooker for 6 hours...I added some whole baby mushrooms, onions, carrots, yellow, red and orange peppers (I wanted to add potatoes but I didn't have any). I put it in the slow cooker because my grill is covered in snow right now =). I can't wait to try it in the summer! It gave the veggies great flavor. I think 6 hours on low was a tad bit too long, but it was still good anyway =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pegvg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This was an easy and tasty marinade. I left it overnight and in the morn threw it in the crockpot with some potato cullings and chopped onion.Added a splash of water so the potatoes wouldn't scorch,put it on low for 61/2 hours and had the yummiest,easiest supper. Hubby polished it all off!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Not bad! My husband had been asking for london broil for years and I stumbled across this recipe so thought I'd try it. Somehow I found a huge piece of steak labeled london broil at the grocery store for only $8. I followed this recipe but instead of garlic cloves I used a teaspoon of garlic salt. I wasn't quite sure about grilling the meat so I also followed someone else's suggestion of broiling on high for 10 mins each side. Next time I probably just won't broil it as long to get it more tender and pink inside. Otherwise this was great and cheap!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
My husband mentioned a few times how much he liked the marinade, and even my little girls who usually turn their noses up at steak ate it. I only marinated the meat for about two hours and the meat still had a very nice flavor. Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Great taste, I added salt for a 30min. marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nitrobassett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Very good! Had good flavor and wasn't tough or dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trudy
Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I thought this was just delicious! We all had second helpings, and that's next to a miracle in this family...Did have to cook it a little longer, but I think that was our grills fault. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lagrange, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I really liked this marinade and plan on using it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I absolutely love the recipe for the marinade, it is delicious and flavorful. I don't use the cooking method(I don't have a grill), but the marinade is definitely worth 5+ stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States