London Broil I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I agree with all the 4 star ratings. I have tried to make London Broil a few times before and it always turned out like shoe leather. WOW was I wrong, this recipe made a true believer out of me. I did sprinkle some meat tenderizer on the meat(just because of the bad experience I had with this cut of beef.) I marinated for 24 hrs, Grilled for 3 to 5 each side, for med. rare and it was Wonderful. I let my husband take all the credit,(after all he was the one doing the grilling).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Favorite for london broil with added lemon juice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This was wonderful. I marinated mine for about 8 hours. It turned out very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I marinated ours for almost 3 days as someone else had suggested. The meat was very tender and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boyz5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This turned out great! Will definitely save to use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Marinated London Broil over night in 1 gallon ziplock bag. Cooked 10min each side with the broiler in the oven. Smoked up the house, but this was deeeeeeelicous!! Also added 3 tbsp of lemon juice to marinade and used 3 tsp of garlic powder instead of minced garlic. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan&Nicky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I left it overnight and we loved it! I added a bit of Dijon and Worcestershire and extra garlic though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Family loved this! I did NOT change a thing. I left in Ziploc bag for todays it was really surprisingly good for being just a few items. I am going to try a better cut of meat next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffiny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Riverbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I followed the directions exactly because I had never cooked this cut of meat before. It was awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy in Delaware
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This has got to be the BEST London Broil I've ever made. Absolutely delicious. I did squeeze the juice of one lemon and added it to the marinade to help tenderize the meat. Also, I let it marinate about 36 hours, then removed from the fridge to come to room temperature before placing on the grill. I've learned room temperature beef will cook up more tender because the cold meat will "shrink" when the heat hits it. I like my beef pretty well done, and hubby likes it medium. So I grilled on high about 7 minutes per side on high heat, and the ends were perfect for me with the center being nice and pink for him. It was perfect. Thanks for this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States