London Broil I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by James
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Have not tried grilling. Only have broiled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I prepared the marinade this morning and let the meat soak in it all day in the refrigerator. We grilled it at a medium temperature on our gas grill for about 7 minutes on both sides. It was FABULOUS! We will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Great and easy marinade, my kids gobbled the steak up and said it was really good. I only marinated the steak for 4 hours and it was still delicious! Used olive oil instead of vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I used this marinade on a 1.6 pound top round steak. I marinated the for 24 hours, then my husband grilled the steak to medium rare. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I am horrible at grilling and usually eat my meat well done where my husband likes his medium rare. After reading the comments on this I thought I would give it a try for our 20th Anniversary dinner. Let me say, it was perfect. I followed the recipe to a T and was thrilled that I actually like medium rare london broil. The marinade was so good and I only had an hour to let it sit. Can't wait to use this and let it sit over night. It was cooked to perfection. Thanks for the great recipe and turning my husband back onto london broil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Thanks previous reviewers, I used 1/4 soy sauce and 1/4 Worcestershire, added extra garlic and two tablespoons of brown sugar, reduced the sauce and poured over and loved it. The flavor was incredible. 2 days in a ziplock bag did the trick. We love spicy so I added two, ok three dashes of cayenne pepper for some kick. Will be making this with flank steak soon. I do think the meat was a little chewy, not tough so I may try vinegar nx time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Best beef marinade I've used. I put the meat in a cooking dish to marinate, then popped it on the cool side of the grill with a foil covering. Midway through, I put the meat on the hot side for a good sear on both sides, them back onto the cool side in foil until it was done. Since the marinade was now "cooked", I used it as a sauce for the meat. Combined with the dripping from the foil it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Made for Father's Day and this was such a hit, we ran out. All the dads, and everyone else, loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Briese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Culinary experts have proven that marinades are ineffective in tenderizing meats; they really only infuse flavor. What *does* tenderize meat is salting or brining. Salt denatures proteins, making them unbind and form looser bonds. That's why this marinade works well - because of the soy sauce. The salt in soy sauce acts like a brine, helping the meat retain moisture during cooking and making it more tender. So you definitely don't want to reduce the amount of soy sauce in this recipe, as it is the tenderizing agent. But you also don't need to marinate for as long as eight hours; you will achieve very satisfactory results by marinating for one hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States