London Broil I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Awesome marinade for london broil. I had just a bit under 1/2 cup of soy sauce, so I used a bit of worcestershire sauce to fill in the rest. Also added 1 extra clove of garlic. Used my Foodsaver to marinate the meat to cut down on time (marinated for 2 hours in the fridge and it marinated beautifully). Grilled for 8 minutes per side over a medium heat, came out perfectly medium rare/medium. The amount of juice that the meat produced was amazing! Never had london broil that juicy before! Side note: london broil should be cut as thin as possible, against the grain, JUST SAYIN'! Thanks for the simple, but oh-so-awesome recipe, Char!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Desert, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
This is realllyy good. I marinated the meat overnight and the meat turned out very flavorful. The meat was surprisingly tender too, I've always had issues with meat that gets hard when cooked which gives me toothache. So this is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
I was excited about this recipe because of all the great reviews and I made it exactly as written with the exception of adding two tablespoons of lemon juice, but was WAY too salty. It does have great potential, however, but you MUST cut down on the soy sauce and maybe also use low sodium soy sauce. I will try this recipe again using 1/4 cup low sodium soy sauce and 1/4 cup Worcestershire sauce and I'm sure it will be excellent. The acid (lemon juice or vinegar) is absolutely necessary to tenderize this inexpensive cut of meat and it must be sliced very thin and across the grain. As some others have said, if you run a grilling fork all the way through the meat a good number of times you don't need to marinate it for as long as 24 hours. My finished steak had great (but too salty) flavor all the way through the meat with just 5 hours of marinating in a gallon size Ziplock bag. I grilled it on med/high heat for 6 minutes a side (grill top UP - you don't want to bake it) for a perfect medium rare, but all grills vary so your times may be different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This is an amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Awesome marinade. Only had about 90 minutes to marinade it, but it made a big difference in taste and texture. Made sure to cook it rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knoxdogmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly with the exception of adding a splash of lemon juice per other reviewers' suggestions. I marinated a thick piece of London Broil 24 hours then grilled it. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by James
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Have not tried grilling. Only have broiled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I prepared the marinade this morning and let the meat soak in it all day in the refrigerator. We grilled it at a medium temperature on our gas grill for about 7 minutes on both sides. It was FABULOUS! We will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Great and easy marinade, my kids gobbled the steak up and said it was really good. I only marinated the steak for 4 hours and it was still delicious! Used olive oil instead of vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States