London Broil I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I made this steak for company. I always try recipes as written especially the first time I make them in order to be fair to the person that posted it on this website. I used more garlic cloves than indicated only because my family likes garlic and it's good for you. My father has to be the pickiest person when it comes to trying new foods, he had no clue that there was ketchup in the marinade. It was awesome! This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Perfect, best flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This was good, but a little salty. I followed the recipe plus added 1/4 c. of Balsamic Vinegar as recommended by reviewers for tenderizing. I marinated it for a full 24 hours. The cut of beef used was a Beef Round Top Round London Broil, and it was very tough even when I sliced it thin!...maybe I should have marinated it longer or really pierced it with a fork a lot more? I probably would avoid buying this cut of meat again, and we have other marinades that we prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I used previous suggestion and added Balsamic Vinegar (about 1/4 cup) and used Oyster Sauce instead of Soy Sauce- which makes the marinade thicker and allows it to really adhere to the meat surface. (Don't spend $4 on Oyster Sauce at the grocery store, you can get it at the Dollar Store). Truly delicious marinade-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This was fabulous! Very moist and tender. Well definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izzo_0812

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
My VERY picky kids really liked the flavor of this marinade - thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Nice and tender. I was looking for a recipe at the last minute so I could only marinate 4 hours. I forgot oregano-didn't have soy so I added a little worcestershire sauce and steak sauce and a splash of balsamic vinegar. Sauteed onions and mushrooms, pan-seared and put oven-proof skillet (with lid) in oven at 350 for 25 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This surprised my family on the tenderness of the london broil. I've had family and friends asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Wonderfully Simple, Absolutely DELICIOUS! I've been eating London Broil for 40 years, (got a late start) and this is as good as it gets! No changes needed - Thanks Char!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Excellent and easy. This is a great start to modify a little, maybe add some worchesteshire, or citrus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States