London Broil I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This was a wonderful marinade. I didn't marinate it for 8 hours like the recipe said but a good 5 hours or so and it was wonderful. The meat had so much flavor. I broiled mine for about 5 - 8 minutes per side. My kids were even asking for more and more of this (they are ages 3 and 5). Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Great marinade. I followed suggestions from reviewers, added 2 tablespoon of balsamic vinegar and 1/4 cup each of soy sauce and worcestshire sauce. Previously cooking London Broil I would have leftovers. NOT ANY MORE. This recipe is fantastic. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Absolutely delicious! This goes into the book for our go-to steak marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Excellent marinade! I was looking for a lower fat version for a steak marinade (my go to steak marinade had 1/2-3/4c. oil!) and I was really happy with this! I add 1-2 Tbl. of balsamic vinegar to help tenderize the meat. Really good! Everyone raves about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Love this marinade. It's so easy and so tasty. It's amazing on the london broil, but it's also great marinade for steaks. The whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Great marinade-- Just a few changes... 1/4 c. Teriyaki sauce instead of soy (it's what I had available), 1/4 c. worst. sauce, Asian 5 spice, sesame oil for veg. oil, and a splash of rice wine vinegar made it a bit more of an Asian marinade, maybe... I marinated it for 8 hrs. and broiled in in the oven vs. on the grill. Thicker cut, so it needed more time, about 12-15 min. per side. Easy, tasty way to make a London Broil... Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Already having all the ingredients in the kitchen I couldn't resist trying this recipe. Boy am I glad I did! My family loved the flavor! I tend to cook on the bland side but this recipe sure had the zing my husband and sons were looking for. I did marinate, using a ziplock bag, for 6 hours in the fridge and boiled the left over marinade(as suggested by others) to use as a gravy. That was probably the best part for my guys!! Delish! This is definately a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
too tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This is my first review on here and I must say this was the best marinade I have tasted! I am a huge fan of this and have used it 3 times already. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Delicious!!! I followed what someone else did and used 1/4 cup soy, 1/4 cup worcestershire sauce, and I used forks to tenderize the steak, then rubbed lightly with lemon juice and added a little meat tenderizer to the marinade - nice and tender and GREAT flavor!! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States