London Broil I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
too tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This is my first review on here and I must say this was the best marinade I have tasted! I am a huge fan of this and have used it 3 times already. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Delicious!!! I followed what someone else did and used 1/4 cup soy, 1/4 cup worcestershire sauce, and I used forks to tenderize the steak, then rubbed lightly with lemon juice and added a little meat tenderizer to the marinade - nice and tender and GREAT flavor!! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
this was pretty successful...my cut took 8 min on each side under the broiler for med rare...I put it back in for some who don't like it quite as rare. I marinated it for about 20 hours and would next time try and do it for 48 hours like some did. The flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocojo

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
i made this exactly as it says but doubled it for more steaks. The flavor was fantastic and the steaks were so tender. I marinated it for 24 hours. I have also used steak sauce on all my steaks in the past but not this time. And it was good cold on a salad the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This was awesome. I followed the recipe almost exactly, substituting 1/2 cup soy sauce for 1/4 cup each of soy sauce and worcestershire sauce. In addition, I added a few splashes of balsamic vinegar. I let the meat sit out for 40 minutes or so before taking it to a hot grill for 5 minutes a side. I could have even gone 4 minutes a side and gotten that perfect medium rare. Either way, it was awesome and I will be doing this again and again! Very economical piece of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
A very worthy recipe - nice, nice flavor. We also boiled our marinade to use as a juice - yum!! Parts of the meat were still chewy, but I'm assuming it was the cut of beef since some was good. Either way, the flavor was very nice. I didn't have all the ketchup it called for by added some worceshire (?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This is the best marinade ever for the grill! Will be making London Broil more often now that I found this recipe. I marinated mine for almost 24 hours and could not believe the flavor and tenderness of the meat. We didn't even use the A1 sauce! You have to try this marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pink Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Phenomenal flavor! Our london broil (cooked on the grill to medium-rare, set for 15 minutes before cut) was extremely tender and juicy:) We added a couple of tbsp of orange juice to the recipe, as a tenderizer/sweetener, and it tasted great:) I also boiled the remaining marinade (to kill any bacteria left by the meat) and drizzled a few tbsp of it onto our stir-fried veggies - VERY good idea:) Definitely a 5-star marinade recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This has a really good flavor but it was still tough after marinating for 15 hours. I took the advice of others and used 1/4 cup of soy and 1/4 cup of balsamic vineager.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States