London Broil I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Great marinade-- Just a few changes... 1/4 c. Teriyaki sauce instead of soy (it's what I had available), 1/4 c. worst. sauce, Asian 5 spice, sesame oil for veg. oil, and a splash of rice wine vinegar made it a bit more of an Asian marinade, maybe... I marinated it for 8 hrs. and broiled in in the oven vs. on the grill. Thicker cut, so it needed more time, about 12-15 min. per side. Easy, tasty way to make a London Broil... Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Already having all the ingredients in the kitchen I couldn't resist trying this recipe. Boy am I glad I did! My family loved the flavor! I tend to cook on the bland side but this recipe sure had the zing my husband and sons were looking for. I did marinate, using a ziplock bag, for 6 hours in the fridge and boiled the left over marinade(as suggested by others) to use as a gravy. That was probably the best part for my guys!! Delish! This is definately a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
too tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This is my first review on here and I must say this was the best marinade I have tasted! I am a huge fan of this and have used it 3 times already. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Delicious!!! I followed what someone else did and used 1/4 cup soy, 1/4 cup worcestershire sauce, and I used forks to tenderize the steak, then rubbed lightly with lemon juice and added a little meat tenderizer to the marinade - nice and tender and GREAT flavor!! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
this was pretty successful...my cut took 8 min on each side under the broiler for med rare...I put it back in for some who don't like it quite as rare. I marinated it for about 20 hours and would next time try and do it for 48 hours like some did. The flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocojo

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
i made this exactly as it says but doubled it for more steaks. The flavor was fantastic and the steaks were so tender. I marinated it for 24 hours. I have also used steak sauce on all my steaks in the past but not this time. And it was good cold on a salad the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This was awesome. I followed the recipe almost exactly, substituting 1/2 cup soy sauce for 1/4 cup each of soy sauce and worcestershire sauce. In addition, I added a few splashes of balsamic vinegar. I let the meat sit out for 40 minutes or so before taking it to a hot grill for 5 minutes a side. I could have even gone 4 minutes a side and gotten that perfect medium rare. Either way, it was awesome and I will be doing this again and again! Very economical piece of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
A very worthy recipe - nice, nice flavor. We also boiled our marinade to use as a juice - yum!! Parts of the meat were still chewy, but I'm assuming it was the cut of beef since some was good. Either way, the flavor was very nice. I didn't have all the ketchup it called for by added some worceshire (?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This is the best marinade ever for the grill! Will be making London Broil more often now that I found this recipe. I marinated mine for almost 24 hours and could not believe the flavor and tenderness of the meat. We didn't even use the A1 sauce! You have to try this marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pink Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States