Lollipop Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I didn't care for these at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Have never made cookie-pops before, but these were so good and simple, I will be def. making them again. The cookie had just the right firmnes, too - not to hard/crunchy and not too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
These cookies were perfect for this sweet-tooth prego momma! I had very few ingredients in the house and did a search. This came up and it was AWESOME! I actually had changed a few things too. I used Wheat Flour and I packed my brown sugar (not too sure if it was to be packed). I also added more than listed pure vanilla extract (I do with most cookie recipes). I didn't have sticks but they were eaten too fast for that! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
I used my flower cookie pan & put regular Wilton sticks in them & they turned out awesome. The kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXFORWARDING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
These cookies were delicious! I made them for my son's class as a treat and they were a big hit. I rolled them in colored sugar prior to baking (red and green for Christmas)and I used butter flavored crisco in place of regular shortening. I also used lollipop sticks instead of craft sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
Just loved this cookie recipe! I had to make 200 cut out cookies in the shape of fall leaves for a wedding and people just loved the cookies and the taste. This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
They were really good.I DIDN'T notice a salty aftertase at all.Although, I did frost them.Also, my only complaint was that the dough was VERY flaky.I had a hard time forming it into balls.And my only other wish was that I could of somehow formed them into other shapes, not just circles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
I made these cookies for Valentines Day for my grandchildren. They were extremely salty. Overall the recipe was easy and they looked wonderful. I even tinted them with red food coloring. I tasted them a few days after baking and they were still too salty. I asked a couple of friends to try them and they agreed there was a definite salty aftertaste. I finally ended up not giving them to my grandchildren and throwing out the cookies. There is definitely something wrong with the use of 1/2 teasp of baking soda and 1/2 teasp of salt. Next time I would definitely reduce those amounts. I wish I had read the other review where someone also thought them too salty before I went to all the work of baking them and decorating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
These were great. I used them to make cookie bouquets for valentine's day. I used cookie molds to make heart shapes, I sprinkled red sugar on before putting in the oven. They looked great!!! They taste great and the kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
I would give this recipe more than 5 stars if I could. I have done this recipe several times now, and I do it with cookie cutters and pipe on the icing after the cookies have cooled. I use this icing recipe: http://cookie.allrecipes.com/az/SugarCookieIcing.asp which is on this site as well called sugar cookie icing. They look like the cookies that you buy for cookie boquets! The taste is great, as well!! My friends thought I bought these cookies already made! Oh, and they're really tasty with some brown sugar sprinkled on them while baking. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romeo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States