Lollipop Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
i had to give this cookie 4 outta 5 stars bc i kinda customized this recipe a little but all in all, this cookie had a really great flavor. i took the advice of some of the other people and watched out for the salt. i sustituted half the shortening with 1 stick of butter, doubled the vanilla, reduced the salt to 1/8 tsp, and used 1 tsp of baking powder instead of baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: North Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
these cookies are extremly easy and tasty quick snacks for my 14 year old who is always on the go
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA
Living In: Lincolnton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gossipgirl7
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I give it five stars. I used this recipe for christmas cookies last week- without the popstick or circle shape. The ingredients made a lot of cookies! They've lasted all week. I shared them with friends and family and everyone loved them! For frosting I used another recipe found on the site and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Best cookie in a life time! I made these for thanksgiving. They quick to make and very good. I even found myself eating 6 of them!!!!!!! My whole family loved them. This is the most quick recipe and Delicious I've ever had!!! XD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ;-)* VERO *(-;

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Not a bad cookie but not what I needed. I did not care for the odd taste from the shortening, I did use the butter flavored shortening. My 2 young sons and their friends did not like them either. I also found the bamboo skewer I used as the stick did not stay in the cookie and the cookie broke when stood upright. I think this recipe would work better w/ butter/marg. and as drop cookies w/o the craft stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I added a 1/2 butter (real butter) and it make such a difference in texture and it made the cookie chewy instead of crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momlovestocook
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This is a GREAT cookie! I halved the salt after reading reviews and the taste was perfect! I made these for a bake sale at my son's school and wrapped them in cellophane and tied them with ribbon. They came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momlovestocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
wonderful recipe, yummy cookies! i added a bit of food coloring to make them a bit less drab-looking. i will definitely make again, maybe incorporating sprinkles, chocolate chips or other add-ins. thank you for a very easy, quick, delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I've tried making these cookies for the fund raising.Unfortunately,the dough turns out to be too flaky and difficult to shape.I've to add more four to stable it.Its so frustrating and the taste is just so normal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Excellent Cookie Recipe!! I made Heart Shaped Lollipop Cookies for my daughters class and this recipe was perfect. I did take the advise of others and used Butter Shortening. I will definetley use this again. (Tip: Roll into balls and refridgerate for an hour or so. Keep them in the Fridge in until ready to use).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States