Lollipop Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
My daughter and I have made these 3 times and really enjoy them. They are easy, fun and make a great treat for children, bake sales or family functions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
I made these cookies for Valentines Day for my grandchildren. They were extremely salty. Overall the recipe was easy and they looked wonderful. I even tinted them with red food coloring. I tasted them a few days after baking and they were still too salty. I asked a couple of friends to try them and they agreed there was a definite salty aftertaste. I finally ended up not giving them to my grandchildren and throwing out the cookies. There is definitely something wrong with the use of 1/2 teasp of baking soda and 1/2 teasp of salt. Next time I would definitely reduce those amounts. I wish I had read the other review where someone also thought them too salty before I went to all the work of baking them and decorating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
Melt in your mouth delicious! I rolleed the cookie dough balls in sugar sprinkles before baking and they were fabulous! Also used regular lollipop sticks instead of popsicle sticks. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Osawatomie, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2002
I tried these in a cookie boquet using green- colored popsicle sticks to creat a flower illusion as opposed to a lollipop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I added a 1/2 butter (real butter) and it make such a difference in texture and it made the cookie chewy instead of crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Excellent Cookie Recipe!! I made Heart Shaped Lollipop Cookies for my daughters class and this recipe was perfect. I did take the advise of others and used Butter Shortening. I will definetley use this again. (Tip: Roll into balls and refridgerate for an hour or so. Keep them in the Fridge in until ready to use).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This makes a yummy, soft cookie, though a little salty. I flattened the dough slightly to use cookie cutters. My favorite was a flower shaped cookie, with a thumbprint hole in the middle where I added raspberry jam. Perfect for a flower cookie boquet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
These cookies were perfect for this sweet-tooth prego momma! I had very few ingredients in the house and did a search. This came up and it was AWESOME! I actually had changed a few things too. I used Wheat Flour and I packed my brown sugar (not too sure if it was to be packed). I also added more than listed pure vanilla extract (I do with most cookie recipes). I didn't have sticks but they were eaten too fast for that! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I've tried making these cookies for the fund raising.Unfortunately,the dough turns out to be too flaky and difficult to shape.I've to add more four to stable it.Its so frustrating and the taste is just so normal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momlovestocook
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This is a GREAT cookie! I halved the salt after reading reviews and the taste was perfect! I made these for a bake sale at my son's school and wrapped them in cellophane and tied them with ribbon. They came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momlovestocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States