Lollipop Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Excellent Cookie Recipe!! I made Heart Shaped Lollipop Cookies for my daughters class and this recipe was perfect. I did take the advise of others and used Butter Shortening. I will definetley use this again. (Tip: Roll into balls and refridgerate for an hour or so. Keep them in the Fridge in until ready to use).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I didn't care for these at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Have never made cookie-pops before, but these were so good and simple, I will be def. making them again. The cookie had just the right firmnes, too - not to hard/crunchy and not too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
These cookies were perfect for this sweet-tooth prego momma! I had very few ingredients in the house and did a search. This came up and it was AWESOME! I actually had changed a few things too. I used Wheat Flour and I packed my brown sugar (not too sure if it was to be packed). I also added more than listed pure vanilla extract (I do with most cookie recipes). I didn't have sticks but they were eaten too fast for that! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Healthy Witness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
I used my flower cookie pan & put regular Wilton sticks in them & they turned out awesome. The kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXFORWARDING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
These cookies were delicious! I made them for my son's class as a treat and they were a big hit. I rolled them in colored sugar prior to baking (red and green for Christmas)and I used butter flavored crisco in place of regular shortening. I also used lollipop sticks instead of craft sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
Just loved this cookie recipe! I had to make 200 cut out cookies in the shape of fall leaves for a wedding and people just loved the cookies and the taste. This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
They were really good.I DIDN'T notice a salty aftertase at all.Although, I did frost them.Also, my only complaint was that the dough was VERY flaky.I had a hard time forming it into balls.And my only other wish was that I could of somehow formed them into other shapes, not just circles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
I made these cookies for Valentines Day for my grandchildren. They were extremely salty. Overall the recipe was easy and they looked wonderful. I even tinted them with red food coloring. I tasted them a few days after baking and they were still too salty. I asked a couple of friends to try them and they agreed there was a definite salty aftertaste. I finally ended up not giving them to my grandchildren and throwing out the cookies. There is definitely something wrong with the use of 1/2 teasp of baking soda and 1/2 teasp of salt. Next time I would definitely reduce those amounts. I wish I had read the other review where someone also thought them too salty before I went to all the work of baking them and decorating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
These were great. I used them to make cookie bouquets for valentine's day. I used cookie molds to make heart shapes, I sprinkled red sugar on before putting in the oven. They looked great!!! They taste great and the kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States