Lollipop Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2002
I tried these in a cookie boquet using green- colored popsicle sticks to creat a flower illusion as opposed to a lollipop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
My daughter and I have made these 3 times and really enjoy them. They are easy, fun and make a great treat for children, bake sales or family functions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This makes a yummy, soft cookie, though a little salty. I flattened the dough slightly to use cookie cutters. My favorite was a flower shaped cookie, with a thumbprint hole in the middle where I added raspberry jam. Perfect for a flower cookie boquet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
Melt in your mouth delicious! I rolleed the cookie dough balls in sugar sprinkles before baking and they were fabulous! Also used regular lollipop sticks instead of popsicle sticks. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Osawatomie, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
This is a really fun and cute idea especially for a school party. Mine turned out better using a non-insulated cookie sheet. Even with unsalted butter, they seemed a bit salty to me too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
Made these for my little guy's second birthday and they were a big success. The dough was a little crumbly to work with, but eventually I got the hang of it and they turned out swell. I used coloured craft sticks and wrote names on the handles which then served as nametags on the lootbags I stuffed them into. I used the idea of rolling them in coloured sugar and they really were cute--and pretty delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNIGANS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
I would give this recipe more than 5 stars if I could. I have done this recipe several times now, and I do it with cookie cutters and pipe on the icing after the cookies have cooled. I use this icing recipe: http://cookie.allrecipes.com/az/SugarCookieIcing.asp which is on this site as well called sugar cookie icing. They look like the cookies that you buy for cookie boquets! The taste is great, as well!! My friends thought I bought these cookies already made! Oh, and they're really tasty with some brown sugar sprinkled on them while baking. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romeo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
These were great. I used them to make cookie bouquets for valentine's day. I used cookie molds to make heart shapes, I sprinkled red sugar on before putting in the oven. They looked great!!! They taste great and the kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
I made these cookies for Valentines Day for my grandchildren. They were extremely salty. Overall the recipe was easy and they looked wonderful. I even tinted them with red food coloring. I tasted them a few days after baking and they were still too salty. I asked a couple of friends to try them and they agreed there was a definite salty aftertaste. I finally ended up not giving them to my grandchildren and throwing out the cookies. There is definitely something wrong with the use of 1/2 teasp of baking soda and 1/2 teasp of salt. Next time I would definitely reduce those amounts. I wish I had read the other review where someone also thought them too salty before I went to all the work of baking them and decorating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
They were really good.I DIDN'T notice a salty aftertase at all.Although, I did frost them.Also, my only complaint was that the dough was VERY flaky.I had a hard time forming it into balls.And my only other wish was that I could of somehow formed them into other shapes, not just circles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States