Lollipop Cookie Valentines Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
Very good! They took a bit of time to make from start to finish but were well worth it. I tasted without the white chocolate coating and thought they were dry; but tasting a dipped and cooled cookie I found them to be perfectly crunchy and delicious. The icing didn't set as expected, but I used powdered egg whites instead of the real thing. A 3" heart is much too big; a smaller, 2" is the perfect size for school parties. Thanks for the recipe! I’ll be making more this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gallipolis, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
These turned out great, but we changed them a little. I wanted a light dough, so I replaced cocoa with same amount of flour. And we decorated the cookies with royal icing instead of dipping into chocolate. And finally, we made it a lot easier when we cut the cookies 1/4 inch thick instead of 1/8 inch. And instead of craft sticks, we used barbecue skewers inserted directly into the cookie dough before baking. We do many, many cookie bouquets and cookie pops and we never soak our skewers and we've never had a problem. Anyway, thanks for a great recipe, Robin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Made these for my sons easter party (not hearts lol) and they where a really big hit! i even bought little vases and put fake flowers with some of the lollipop cookies sticking up out of the flowers for his teachers! Was a really big hit!!!!!!!! :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Time consuming, but really tasty! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
These cookies were the BEST!!!!!!!! I love the way it had chocolaty flavor with a zap of white chocolate! And you can bake these when ever not just Valentine's Day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ;-)* VERO *(-;

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Great idea! I’m going to make these for my children to give at Valentine’s Day to their classmates. I looked online and found cello bags with hearts on them from a company called Box and Wrap. They are super cute are very inexpensive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
These were time consuming but so delicious. I followed the recipe exactly, doubting the little amount of sugar, the heavy amount of cocoa and the dough consistancy made me fearful of crumble. I'm glad I changed nothing, they were really fabulous in taste and presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Excellent cookie recipe!!! BIG hit at a children's birthday party. Amazing, and I will definetely be making these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Made these for the grands for Valentine's day. I agree w/ so many others...w/out the chocolate these were dry & tasteless. (I thought they tasted like cocoa-flavored cardboard). I suspect that the dryness may be necessary to maintain the integrity of the cookie as a lollipop though...if they were moist, they would probably crumble. They looked great & tasted fine after dipping them in the chocolate so I will probably use the recipe again. I sprinkled mine w/ red colored sugar before decorating but no way am I gonna post a pic & put it up next to SugarPlumsCookie's. ;o) Thansk for sharing the recipe Robin...my grands enjoyed them & I had fun making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Great presentation but no so great on taste, plus once I assembled them and everything, nobody wanted to really eat them....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Homemade Valentine’s Chocolates

Make decadent homemade chocolate candies for your Valentine.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States