Lollipop Cookie Valentines Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Excellent cookie recipe!!! BIG hit at a children's birthday party. Amazing, and I will definetely be making these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
These were time consuming but so delicious. I followed the recipe exactly, doubting the little amount of sugar, the heavy amount of cocoa and the dough consistancy made me fearful of crumble. I'm glad I changed nothing, they were really fabulous in taste and presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Great idea! I’m going to make these for my children to give at Valentine’s Day to their classmates. I looked online and found cello bags with hearts on them from a company called Box and Wrap. They are super cute are very inexpensive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
These cookies were the BEST!!!!!!!! I love the way it had chocolaty flavor with a zap of white chocolate! And you can bake these when ever not just Valentine's Day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ;-)* VERO *(-;

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Time consuming, but really tasty! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Made these for my sons easter party (not hearts lol) and they where a really big hit! i even bought little vases and put fake flowers with some of the lollipop cookies sticking up out of the flowers for his teachers! Was a really big hit!!!!!!!! :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jesi_marie
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I give this recipe 5 stars for looks, but 2 stars for taste, i followed this recipe to a T, but alas... I made these for my son's preschool class valentines party, they looked awesome and held together great (i thought for sure they'd fall right off the stick) the kids ate them and enjoyed them. My husband and i love cookies, but not these. I think the recipe calls for to much cocoa, and not enough sugar. The cookies tasted like cocoa powder. They were really hard too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jesi_marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
These Got very stale fast, but were a hit with the younger kids! ( I did have a little trouble fitting them into their boxes! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Great presentation but no so great on taste, plus once I assembled them and everything, nobody wanted to really eat them....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Made these for the grands for Valentine's day. I agree w/ so many others...w/out the chocolate these were dry & tasteless. (I thought they tasted like cocoa-flavored cardboard). I suspect that the dryness may be necessary to maintain the integrity of the cookie as a lollipop though...if they were moist, they would probably crumble. They looked great & tasted fine after dipping them in the chocolate so I will probably use the recipe again. I sprinkled mine w/ red colored sugar before decorating but no way am I gonna post a pic & put it up next to SugarPlumsCookie's. ;o) Thansk for sharing the recipe Robin...my grands enjoyed them & I had fun making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

How to Make a Cookie Bouquet

Say it with flowers--edible cookie flowers you make yourself!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States