Loga's Microwave Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Very tasty , easy, and quick! I made it with drums and thighs, and made extra sauce (for the amount of chicken I used). I turned the chicken over after 7 minutes. I found that 12 minutes did not cook the chicken all the way; cooked it 4 more minutes. Nice with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This was really good for chicken from a microwave! I've had this recipe in my box for years and finally made it; I'll be making chicken like this again. It's a bit messy to eat (micros don't make crispy chicken), but it tastes great. I used 1 T less curry powder and didn't measure the cayenne, just shook some in. Mine took 15 min- I checked at every five and turned them over and spooned sauce on all the legs. Next time I'll serve this with rice because the sauce was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
When I first put this together, I started to wonder if it was a joke of a recipe. Mixing all that curry with ketchup was just seemed bizarre. But my hubby really likes it! SO easy. Will definitely be making it again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Tried it and really liked it! Was unsure how it would turn out in the microwave. My husband an really picky daughter liked it, I certainly will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I only needed to cook 4 (very large) legs so I followed another reviewers advice and did 3 five minute stints in the microwave, turning and then venting. I reduced the sauce by 25% but my family didn't love the sauce as much as I did so next time I'll reduce it by half (1/2 c ketchup, 2 T curry powder, and just a dash of cayenne). The sauce was amazing spooned over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaKat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I made this tonight and it is WONDERFUL!!!! I cut the recipe in half. I used a pyrex dish to put 4 drum sticks in and just laid them out in a row. I cooked for 5 minutes, turned the chicken over and cooked 5 more minutes. Then removed the covering and turned over again and cooked another 5 minutes. I took the cover off for the last 5 minutes to make the sauce thicker. This turned out great in taste and looks!! I also made another recipe from this site called "Italian Chicken". It was good too. But, the Loga's Microwave Chicken was better. It was more tender, faster, and much less mess and tending too. Gosh, I will surely be making this time and time again!! I even took a picture of it...need to try to figure out how to add the picture to the site. Thank you for this reicpe! Oh..also..my husband that claims he isn't that crazy about curry...he loved it! LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
The seasoning was tasty, a lot like 57 sauce. The only thing I didn't care for was that the chicken looked so unappetizing. But the microwave didn't heat up my kitchen like the oven would; so that's a decent trade off. I served this with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NonnaNaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
When I first saw this recipe, I thought "is this a joke?" Chicken legs cooked in the microwave? Well, I will be eating those words. I have tried it twice now, once with only 1 leg, scaling the recipe to just 1 serving. I was totally shocked that it actually tasted ok. But, since I scaled it down so much, my ketchup mixture burnt. So, I decided to give it another try with 2 legs and more of the ketchup/curry mixture. I'm new to curry, so I did use a lot less than called for, and since I was only doing 2 legs I cooked it 6 minutes - stopping after 4 to let it rest and continuing on for 2 more minutes. Leaving it to rest & continue cooking outside of the microwave. It's my belief that for this to work, you really need to know your microwave & be comfortable cooking in it. If you have an older one, it probably doesn't cook as fast & if you have a newer one (like mine) it can cook the heck out of stuff. This is extremely easy, economical and really quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
I tried this recipe last night for the first time and my husband and I loved it! This recipe is easy, quick and tasty. I only added 4 Tbsp of curry powder to the mixture instead of the 5 listed because of personal preference and the chicken turned out perfect. We really liked the spicy flavor. Great recipe! Will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States