Loga's Microwave Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Surprisingly pretty good. I've made this a couple times now and found that even with a newer microwave 15 minutes doesn't come close to getting the chicken to a safe temperature. Also needed a few things to jazz it up, I added a little salt and garlic powder as well as a bit of chicken stock because the first time I made this the sauce burned while the chicken barely cooked. Also, cooking it at a lower setting for longer resulted in a better overall dish (I did about 25-30 minutes at 70%). One addition that was fun was adding and mixing in a can of rinsed pinto beans with about 5 minutes left, which resulted in what was basically bbq beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fantastapotomus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I flipped the chicken legs and put more excess sauce on them halfway through the cooking. Also added soy sauce, along with substituting garlic powder for the curry, added these to the ketchup mixture. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Tastes great, only had to use 2 tablespoons of curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyril L Allgeier II
Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Very tasty , easy, and quick! I made it with drums and thighs, and made extra sauce (for the amount of chicken I used). I turned the chicken over after 7 minutes. I found that 12 minutes did not cook the chicken all the way; cooked it 4 more minutes. Nice with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This was really good for chicken from a microwave! I've had this recipe in my box for years and finally made it; I'll be making chicken like this again. It's a bit messy to eat (micros don't make crispy chicken), but it tastes great. I used 1 T less curry powder and didn't measure the cayenne, just shook some in. Mine took 15 min- I checked at every five and turned them over and spooned sauce on all the legs. Next time I'll serve this with rice because the sauce was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
When I first put this together, I started to wonder if it was a joke of a recipe. Mixing all that curry with ketchup was just seemed bizarre. But my hubby really likes it! SO easy. Will definitely be making it again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Tried it and really liked it! Was unsure how it would turn out in the microwave. My husband an really picky daughter liked it, I certainly will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I only needed to cook 4 (very large) legs so I followed another reviewers advice and did 3 five minute stints in the microwave, turning and then venting. I reduced the sauce by 25% but my family didn't love the sauce as much as I did so next time I'll reduce it by half (1/2 c ketchup, 2 T curry powder, and just a dash of cayenne). The sauce was amazing spooned over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I made this tonight and it is WONDERFUL!!!! I cut the recipe in half. I used a pyrex dish to put 4 drum sticks in and just laid them out in a row. I cooked for 5 minutes, turned the chicken over and cooked 5 more minutes. Then removed the covering and turned over again and cooked another 5 minutes. I took the cover off for the last 5 minutes to make the sauce thicker. This turned out great in taste and looks!! I also made another recipe from this site called "Italian Chicken". It was good too. But, the Loga's Microwave Chicken was better. It was more tender, faster, and much less mess and tending too. Gosh, I will surely be making this time and time again!! I even took a picture of it...need to try to figure out how to add the picture to the site. Thank you for this reicpe! Oh..also..my husband that claims he isn't that crazy about curry...he loved it! LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
The seasoning was tasty, a lot like 57 sauce. The only thing I didn't care for was that the chicken looked so unappetizing. But the microwave didn't heat up my kitchen like the oven would; so that's a decent trade off. I served this with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NonnaNaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States