Local Kine Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
These crab wontons are a winner in my house! First few time I made them exactly as the recipe says. Another time I added garlic salt and deleted the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Huge hit at my house. I didn't have the water chestnuts and I made homemade wonton wrappers. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I can't tell you how many times I have made these for my family and each time they have been a huge hit. I always make the recipe as written without changing a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Duffield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Spray wontons with olive oil spray and then bake in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
A good appetizer. On my second time making this recipe I used only one block of cream cheese. The first time I made it the two blocks of cream cheese was overpowering and heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keaau, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Everyone loved them! Great with chili sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristaBilbrey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Everyone LOVED them!!! They thought they were the best wontons they had ever tasted!!! I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlebrescu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
That was ONO (good) I will make this many more times. need more recpies like this for PUPU parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I really liked these. I left out the water chestnuts simply because I cannot stand them. I did everything else as stated. I will say my teenager was a bit overwhelmed with the flavor of cream cheese though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
These were very delicious. Next time, I'll cut back on the cream cheese a little bit as I would prefer to taste more crab in the bite. Use egg wash (1 egg + 1 tbsp water) to seal the wonton; it really makes a huge difference time-wise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michpoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States