Lobster de Jonghe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
Oh my gosh!!!!!! This was DELICIOUS in every sense of the word. My hubby thought we were dining out at the Red Lobster...only this was better! This one is a keeper for sure. Next time I make this, however, I will cut down on the amount of melted butter, and add some garlic to it. Thank you so much for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2000
All I can say if fantastic!!!!! Thanks for sharing this recipe. We had it with white wine,french bread and sherbert for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2000
A delicious and easy alternative to boiled lobster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2001
Elegant and easy casserole and very, very good !!!! Received many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
Absolutely delicious! This is so very easy to make and can be served with so many different things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
Fantastic recipe!! Extremely easy to make with restaurant quality taste. My family loved it and couldn't wait to get the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
This was pretty good--I loved the topping! Next time I make it I think I'll cut down on the amount of melted butter that's poured over the lobster. I'm also going to try adding a little bit of garlic powder to the melted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
I served this at a recent ladies' luncheon in very small ramekins as a side dish with a wonderful steak salad submitted by Linda on this website. I felt the dish might be too rich for large servings. My ramekins held about 1/4 cup, which was just perfect for the ladies. I reduced the amt of melted butter poured over the lobster by half after reading other reviews. Even the gals that hate to cook took this recipe home with them.My group gave you 14 thumbs up, Gina. Way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
Excellent. Followed recipe exactly, except I did reduce the amount of butter, I put over the lobster. Everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Divine! I made this exactly as written, except divided it down to two servings. I would consider cutting the butter at the end down by half, but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States