Lobster de Jonghe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
We cut the recipe to 2 servings and made in small soup mugs as we did not have ramekins of any size. It was a side dish to our traditionally non-traditional Thanksgiving meal this year. I can only rate this 4 stars because we did not use real lobster but imitation instead (due to no availability of lump meat locally) and the fact that we cut the butter in half. I think it would have put us over the edge with delight had it been real because even imitation meat in this one was AWESOME! As many reviews suggested the butter would have been overwhelming to us had we not cut it in half. Well worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
My daughter had crab legs at Red Lobster and brought home some leftovers. She aske me if I could do something with them. Found this recipe and subbed crab for lobster. She carried it to work and loved it. Her coworkers were jealous jut smelling it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I doubt this was ever served at Red Lobster but it is, as an appetizer at our dinner parties here in Maine. I found this recipe years ago in a Gourmet Cooking magazine. The only difference being the addition of a pinch of dried red pepper flakes over each ramekin before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
surely you meant butter and not margarine in your directions.NEVER substitute anything but butter in lobster recipes(and in my book, any recipes) unless you are on a strict diet from your M.D.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This recipe was fantastic! Very quick and easy to make. We used the frozen canned lobster and it was great, however we cut about 1/4 cup of butter out and it was still a little much, might add a little more lemon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
excellent flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This was so good I could hide and eat it all by myself. (Maybe a little less butter for the weight worriers)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This recipe is outstanding! Served this as a first course at a 50th Wedding Anniversary dinner. Rave reviews from all. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This was good. My boyfriend loved it. I thought 1 tbsp of lemon juice was a bit strong, but nonetheless was very tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyJo1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Yum... This was great! I used imitation lobster meat that I put in a food processor for a second or two to dice up but it was FANTASTIC either way! We will definately make this again, it was definatly something different for dinner. But for those of you thinking about cutting back on the butter, really dont! I used a reduced fat Country Crock to help curb the calories, but the butter really makes the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States