Lobster de Jonghe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
My daughter had crab legs at Red Lobster and brought home some leftovers. She aske me if I could do something with them. Found this recipe and subbed crab for lobster. She carried it to work and loved it. Her coworkers were jealous jut smelling it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I doubt this was ever served at Red Lobster but it is, as an appetizer at our dinner parties here in Maine. I found this recipe years ago in a Gourmet Cooking magazine. The only difference being the addition of a pinch of dried red pepper flakes over each ramekin before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
surely you meant butter and not margarine in your directions.NEVER substitute anything but butter in lobster recipes(and in my book, any recipes) unless you are on a strict diet from your M.D.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This recipe was fantastic! Very quick and easy to make. We used the frozen canned lobster and it was great, however we cut about 1/4 cup of butter out and it was still a little much, might add a little more lemon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
excellent flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This was so good I could hide and eat it all by myself. (Maybe a little less butter for the weight worriers)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This recipe is outstanding! Served this as a first course at a 50th Wedding Anniversary dinner. Rave reviews from all. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This was good. My boyfriend loved it. I thought 1 tbsp of lemon juice was a bit strong, but nonetheless was very tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyJo1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Yum... This was great! I used imitation lobster meat that I put in a food processor for a second or two to dice up but it was FANTASTIC either way! We will definately make this again, it was definatly something different for dinner. But for those of you thinking about cutting back on the butter, really dont! I used a reduced fat Country Crock to help curb the calories, but the butter really makes the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Great recipe! Made four servings of this and it was enough for a main course for two. Reduced the butter by about half as others recommended and added two cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States