Lobster de Jonghe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Oh Boy! This was SO good! I rarely get a chance to eat lobster because it's so expensive here (in Oregon). I searched a number of recipe sites today trying to find a way to fix these two little lobster tails (6oz. each) so that we could really, really enjoy them. I picked the right recipe, that's for sure! I think that the next time I make this recipe though, I will have extra lemon to add if we want it. I also added garlic powder to the crumb topping as other reviewers suggested. Other than that, I followed the recipe other than changing it to two servings. I want to move to Maine so I can eat this a whole lot more than I can here! Thank you for posting this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAILBAG
Home Town: Yamhill, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Wonderful recipe! I cut the recipe in hlaf & then divided teh lobster among two large ramekins. I topped the lobtser w/ chopped garlic (did give it a quick saute in EVOO) & Old Bay. I was out of bread crumbs so I whirled up stuffing mix in my food processor. Loved teh extra flavor the seasonings in it added! I strted off our Valentine's dinner w/ Chambord Spritzers, Deep Fried Camembert w/ Raspberry sauce (from allrecipes) served w/ apple slices. Then for dinner, we had Raspberry Cocktail Sauce w/ Chilled Shrimp (again from allrecipe), this excellent lobster dish & white wine steamed asparagus w/ Chocolate Cherry Heart Cakes for dessert. It was a fabulous dinner...very fitting for the holiday. Thansk for your contribution Gina Owens-Stanley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
This was so easy and quick! Unfortunately, I couldn't find the lobster where I shopped that day, so I used crab chunks...but still tasted great! Will definately use as a quick side for many meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
This tastes like a delicious restaurant dish. I used unsalted butter so it wouldn't be too salty and it was perfect. I baked it in a 13X9 pan because I didn't have individual ramekins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Wonderful! I have made it 3 times in the last 2 weeks. The second & third time I did not put the butter over the lobster. It wasn't so rich, which I prefer. I also tried it with shrimp to save on cost. Will make over & over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Quick & easy, we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Divine! I made this exactly as written, except divided it down to two servings. I would consider cutting the butter at the end down by half, but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Good but we like the "Lobster Casserole" recipe from this site better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
this was soooo easy and tastes fantastic! i used imitation crab chunks b/c it was all i had on hand and it was perfect! great for dinner parties!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Made this tonight. Went over well with the wife. I cut the butter in half like people suggested but if I make again I would cut by 1/4th rather than 1/2. I will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States