Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Very Good..... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eekey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Amazingly easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
The last time I tried to cook lobster it was a complete failer. I was really afraid to cook lobster again but with this recipe I have gained my confidence back. The lobster came out perfect. It was so tender and juicy. It came out amazing. I made it as part of my brothers birthday dinner and he loved it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I added a couple cloves of fresh minced garlic to the beer and steamed about 9 minutes. They were perfect! The info on running a wooden skewer through the middle was a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Very good and easy to do. Didn't think it was a strong taste but it did leave a bit of a odor in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Made it for Valentines day this year, and it was beyond a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This was the easiest way I have ever cooked lobster... Two 4 ouce tails for 8 minutes, resulted in lobster that was great!! My wife who is very crtical of lobster really liked the lobster tails cooked this way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Lobster is my favorite seafood but I have been very disappointed with the restaurants lately. They are not flavorful and over cooked. This was the BEST tasting lobster I have EVER eaten. I will never go to a restaurant for lobster again. I did add a few cloves of garlic to the beer but that was it. Thank you SOOOO much for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Cove, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I paired these delicious lobster tails with another recipe from this site, "Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze." I was worried that a strong beer flavor would conflict with the richness of the steak glaze, but we actually didn't taste beer in the lobster tails. I added 1 Tbs. of Old Bay Seasoning to the beer. Used at least 16 ounces of beer, because we needed an extra large, deep, frying pan for our four very meaty tails. I didn't measure -- just made sure I had an inch or so of beer in the pan. The tails fit fine, sort of draped over a vegetable steamer. I cooked them covered for 8 minutes, but they could have used another minute or so of cook time because of their size. Great, easy recipe. Valentine's Day treat for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cookah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Ugh - we didn't like this at all. The beer ruined it for us! For as often as we get to indulge in lobster (maybe once every couple of years), why would you chance it by steaming it in beer? I wish I thought about that before I made this. The only reason I'm giving it a two star is because I had a TON of butter to dip it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States