Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Was a great recipe. I used 12 oz of beer for 4 small lobster tails and added a little old bay seasoning. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
turned out delicious! and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Easy! I used Dos XX and it was phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieKS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I used Miller Light and added some garlic powder to the beer. I steamed the tail for 8 mins exactly and had pure perfection. I believe cooking with the beer took away any funky fishy flavor that frozen seafood usually has. I like how steaming didn't seem to dry out the tails like the grill does. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Quick and easy and yummy-used dark beer (was all I had) added some garlic to the beer-and did put a skewer in each tail for presentation-worked great-cooked slightly too long- (my 1st time cooking lobster tails) but yummy just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
YUM! YUM! YUM! I will make this again. I just boiled the lobster in Bud Lite Lime 24oz. because I don't have a proper steamer yet. I kept a close eye on it. I boiled the liquid with minced garlic then put 3 lobster tails in it and lowered the temperature to just above simmer and covered it. I did check to make sure it was cooked through all the way which was about 13 minutes. The reason it was 13 minutes was because I had froze them after they were caught so they had to thaw out before boiling. They were so tender and delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinitwinz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I have never made lobster before and it was great. I used 12 oz "grass roots' from great lakes brewing company for three tails. 8 minutes was perfect. I made it for our anniversary dinner with rib eye steaks. Better than going out for dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
ymmmy,yummy,yummy.... is all I can say. I used Miller chill beer with a hint of lime,minced garlic severed with melted butter.my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
i made this with a full lobster and i used Sam Adams summer ale with a slice of lemon with the lobster, it came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I have never made lobster tails before and this turned out very well. I will definitely do it again. I had two-4oz tails that were partially frozen. It took about 13-14 minutes. I used a light beer and added some garlic and there was no beer taste in the lobster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States