Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Very tasty! Don't overcook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This was my first attempt at making lobster and this recipe turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
dry and lacking flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This lobster was great, I usually baste it with garlic butter and grill it, but this came out moist. I followed a suggestion and added garlic to the beer. I then served it with grilled steak (marinated in soy sauce, white wine, boysenberry syrup, salt, pepper, garlic, powdered rosemary & onion) and garlic lemon butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I bought some pre frozen, thawed lobster tails for a seafood dinner night. I used Guinness and unfortunately there was no flavor imparted to the lobster. But, timing was perfect for getting a succulent piece of meat from the tail, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This was excellent. I used ½ can of Keystone light. I minced four cloves of garlic and sprinkled some Old Bay into the beer as well. Steamed for about 9 minutes (I had 8-ounce tails) and the results were fantastic. The flavor was so good that using butter was superfluous. Normally I do not care for lobster, but this was incredibly moist, flavorful, tender, and delicious. I will try this same recipe with crab legs next time. The wife was dubious as other attempts to make lobster tails for her have fallen short (undercooked/overcooked, off flavors, etc). Needless the say she was sweetly surprised and very happy with the meal. I served this with steamed asparagus and a Parmesan potato crusted filet mignon. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UZIMIKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was so good! Very simple and fast.. i suggest cooking these before you make the rest of your dinner. It gives you time to let the shell cool and then get the meat out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This has become my go to recipe for making lobster tails. I put a skewer throught the tails to prevent them from curling up and add garlic to the beer when I steam. I make my butter with extra garlic and lemon zest. So easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mich&rich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This recipe is a keeper! We had Giant North Australian lobster tails, so the flavor of the beer really made it extra tasty. We did add mince two large cloves of garlic into the beer, and because of the size of the lobsters we added a minute to the time, but no more than that! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States