Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This is the first time I have ever cooked lobster anything. I used 4 small-ish rock lobster tails and boiled 1 bottle of Kokanee. I think 10 minutes was a bit too long but I drizzled garlic butter over these in the serving dish and everyone raved about them for Father's Day dinner. Will definitely make these again for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
These were wonderful! I used a pale ale beer and added one smashed garlic clove to the beer as it boiled. Also added a touch of Bay Seasoning to the tails before steaming. The timing in this recipe is perfect. The lobster came out so moist and tender. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caranam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburg, California, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
We didn't care for the beer taste (which didn't actually taste like beer). Water is still our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I made this recipe today...!!! It was delish... I will make it again! I steamed two 7 ounce tails cut in half for 7 min., in one beer, two cloves of minced garlic! * I will steam for 6 min. next time* Thank You Kathleen Burton :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedGem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
We used a Blue Moon and it was wonderful. We also prepared an Orange Butter Sauce to dip the lobster in (just melted butter with fresh squeezed orange). It was incredibly easy and so delicious! We steamed it for eight minutes and then took the pot off the eye while the steaks finished (approximately 3 mins) and the lobster turned out perfectly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
couldn't have been better, juicey, tender all around great recipe. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
i added garlic salt on top and bottom, and removed the little legs before i steamed them. nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Amazing! I used a citrus IPA beer from a local brewery and added 2 cloves of garlic. The lobster was extremely flavorful and not over powering. I didn't have a steamer, so I put a round baking pan inside of a large deep pot. Worked perfectly, although unconventional. Only took 6 minutes even though the lobster was still slightly frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
The beer gives it amazing flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic Beach, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
The beer changes the flavor a little but it doesn't scream "beer" so don't be afraid to try it. Easy, delicious! I used three tails for 8 minutes and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States