Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Turned out perfectly! I don't have a steamer basket, so I used the more unconventional method of using a stock pot, putting tin foil balls in the bottom and then a heat safe dish on top. You then put the tails in the dish and cover as directed. Because I used this method, I used a whole beer. I made drawn butter with garlic to dip it in. My husband and I both wished we had more!!! Keeper recipe FOR SURE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
It was super easy, so elegant and delicious. I am an average cook, but we ended up having a delicious and romantic dinner...salad, fresh cut green beans and a homemade bread. Five stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Worked great. Skip cheap beers, buy a good craft beer, like Samuel Adams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I gave five stars not because I loved it but because I liked it better than any other lobster I've had. I've never been much of a lobster or crab eater. And I'm not a beer drinker either, so I had no idea which beer to use. I used Dos Equis. My first time tasting it ,too. It's a very good beer. I also added granulated garlic to the beer. There was a distinctive beer flavor in the lobster. I would recommend this to any lobster lovers and I may have it again, myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
its good, but can be better!! I actually put the lobster in the beer with a clove of garlic, lemon,fresh parsley, paprika and a dash of chilly powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This is the first time I have ever cooked lobster anything. I used 4 small-ish rock lobster tails and boiled 1 bottle of Kokanee. I think 10 minutes was a bit too long but I drizzled garlic butter over these in the serving dish and everyone raved about them for Father's Day dinner. Will definitely make these again for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
These were wonderful! I used a pale ale beer and added one smashed garlic clove to the beer as it boiled. Also added a touch of Bay Seasoning to the tails before steaming. The timing in this recipe is perfect. The lobster came out so moist and tender. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caranam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburg, California, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
We didn't care for the beer taste (which didn't actually taste like beer). Water is still our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I made this recipe today...!!! It was delish... I will make it again! I steamed two 7 ounce tails cut in half for 7 min., in one beer, two cloves of minced garlic! * I will steam for 6 min. next time* Thank You Kathleen Burton :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedGem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
We used a Blue Moon and it was wonderful. We also prepared an Orange Butter Sauce to dip the lobster in (just melted butter with fresh squeezed orange). It was incredibly easy and so delicious! We steamed it for eight minutes and then took the pot off the eye while the steaks finished (approximately 3 mins) and the lobster turned out perfectly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States