Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
This recipe was quick and easy. Terrific for an appetizer served with melted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
This was very good. I let it cook a couple minutes extra. We will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
How simple to prepare delectible lobster tails!Steaming them in beer added the perfect flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
Marvellous. Steaming in beer was easy and quick. It was easy to see when the lobster was cooked. (My steamer pot has a glass lid.) The beer added subtle flavor that was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
Easy to make and very subtle taste of hops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selkirk, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
I brought home lobsters for my Valentines last night. The fun part was placing the critters on the floor and watching our four cats reaction to them! The lobsters turned out great and we could definitely taste a hint of beer in the lobster meat along with the several cloves of garlic we also threw in. Absolutely delicious. Thanks Kathleen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2003
My husband and I loved this!! We used a microbrewed beer to give it an hint more of flavor!! It was easy and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
Wow! Wow! Wow! What a great recipe. And so simple and quick. I used a whole bottle of Michelob Lite because I did four lobster tailes and added about 1/2 teaspoon of fresh minced garlic. Couldn't believe at how quick this came together. Made a drawn butter with lemon juice and served with a California veggie medley. Going to make this again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
141 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Thanks kathleen for a quick and delicious recipe!Steaming with beer turned out to be the way to go for very moist and favourable lobster tails. With the price of lobster tails you don't want them dried out in the oven or overcooked on the barbque. Great with a hot dip of butter,lemon and garlic powder..badaboom,badabing..will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
These turned out great, though I couldnt tell there was any beer involved, as far as taste goes it might as well have been water. But I would definately use this recipe again because they turned out so tender and good. Good recipe for basic steaming of lobster tails.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States