Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
My boyfriend and I decided to cook lobster tails for New Year's Eve. Only one problem - neither one of us had ever cooked lobster. I thought this sounded easy enough! It was AMAZING and couldn't be easier! didn't have a steam pot so I improvised with my largest saucepan and a roasting rack that happened to fit in the bottom. We cooke three tails and used one full 12 oz bottle of "Blue Moon." I thought this beer would work well since it's orange-based. The result - incredbly flavored lobster tail better than any restaurant! The only word of caution if you've never cooked lobster tail before, remember to remove the vein that runs down the back of the tail prior to serving - didn't know that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
WOW this was awesome. Made it with a full bottle of Sam Adams Hefeweisen and a few cloves of minced garlic. Steamed for 9 minutes. WOW. awesome. Will make again...when the lobster tails are on sale again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
This is absolutely the easiest way to cook a tasty lobster. I added 3-4 minced garlic cloves to the beer and steamed them for about 9 and a half minutes. Watch them though...the key is to NOT overcook them. Remember, they'll cook a tad more after you remove them from the steamer before you can even get them out of the shell. I have done them twice and 9 minutes is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
This was my first time making lobster tails and they turned out perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Very simple and quick! The beer flavor is wonderful and the steam keeps the lobster super moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gronk Bronson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
We love the flavor the beer gives it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Lobster was moist and with butter and lemon on side, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
My husband and I loved this recipe! We added the garlic and it was great! We're going to add it to our cookout menus for that surprise extra dish for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
These turned out fantastic! They will curl up as they steam, so for the sake of presentation, you might like to run a wooden skewer through the length of each tail. Other than that, it was lobster perfection in 8 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
208 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States