Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
just steamed some lobster tails for a lovely christmas dinner. they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydalayna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Simple, sophisticated, and tasty... Great presentation for a date night while staying in...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I dont know if mine were still a lil frosty in the middle but i cooked mine a little longer- about 11 minutes. I took them out after 8 minutes and took them out of their shells, then put them back in the steamer. Wanted to make sure they were cooked all the way, the texture just was a little off. I didnt have a strong beer flavor, which i guess was nice, but probly could have used water and gotten the same effect. It was good though! Considering it was my first time making lobster tails :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clwilding213

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
So easy, and so good. We've always been so-so on lobster, but now that we've found this recipe we'll be making it a whole lot more often. The beer (we used Moosehead) gave a subtle but delicious flavour, and my husband made a butter drizzle by melting butter with some lemon juice, minced garlic, sea salt and chili flakes. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcrocker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This was sooo good!!!! My Husband and I made this for our Mother's Day seafood feast. I put 'salt free' Garlic and herb' seasoning on right before steaming and used the same for the melted butter dip. Squirt with lemon, dip in butter and enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
easy recipe. I used 1 can for 1 1/4 pounds lobster tail + 1 crushed garlic clove. It was easy not to overcook them. They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Was a great recipe. I used 12 oz of beer for 4 small lobster tails and added a little old bay seasoning. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
turned out delicious! and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States