Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
These turned out fantastic! They will curl up as they steam, so for the sake of presentation, you might like to run a wooden skewer through the length of each tail. Other than that, it was lobster perfection in 8 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
209 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
Wow! Wow! Wow! What a great recipe. And so simple and quick. I used a whole bottle of Michelob Lite because I did four lobster tailes and added about 1/2 teaspoon of fresh minced garlic. Couldn't believe at how quick this came together. Made a drawn butter with lemon juice and served with a California veggie medley. Going to make this again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
I have never prepared lobster before, was always hesitant. I used two bottles of Bud Light with four tails, which were frozen so we steamed a little longer. Absolutely wonderful!! I served them with melted butter and steamed broccoli on the side. We would do this over and over again. Even our two year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
I brought home lobsters for my Valentines last night. The fun part was placing the critters on the floor and watching our four cats reaction to them! The lobsters turned out great and we could definitely taste a hint of beer in the lobster meat along with the several cloves of garlic we also threw in. Absolutely delicious. Thanks Kathleen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
Marvellous. Steaming in beer was easy and quick. It was easy to see when the lobster was cooked. (My steamer pot has a glass lid.) The beer added subtle flavor that was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
This was fantastic. I used a dark beer and it had no strong flavor on the lobster. I also added the crushed garlic in the beer. It had a wonderful moist flavor in a very short time! I ate mine with lemon juice and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prothumia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Thanks kathleen for a quick and delicious recipe!Steaming with beer turned out to be the way to go for very moist and favourable lobster tails. With the price of lobster tails you don't want them dried out in the oven or overcooked on the barbque. Great with a hot dip of butter,lemon and garlic powder..badaboom,badabing..will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Great recipe as-is. Used Sam's Adams and there was a wonderful slight beer taste -- and it made the lobster slightly sweet. Serve with melted butter. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
Very good. I used my vegetable steamer and the lobster was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: China Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
Excellent and easy. After I made this I felt like a 5 star chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States