Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
This is a very easy, fairly good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
This is one of the BEST tails recipes I have EVER tried....I also changed it up a bit..dark beer, garlic and finished it up on the grill(due to the size of the tails) Hats of to Kathleen...thanks for the recipe I will definately use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
This was fantastic. I used a dark beer and it had no strong flavor on the lobster. I also added the crushed garlic in the beer. It had a wonderful moist flavor in a very short time! I ate mine with lemon juice and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prothumia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
This was excellent! I did substitute Gigantic king crab as it was on sale and threw in a couple cloves of garlic. Can't wait for lobster to go on sale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grover Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I have always broiled lobster but today I tried this recipe instead and I'm glad I did. When broiling, it's hard to tell if it is not cooked enough or cooked too much. In the steamer it's easy to check and get it just right. I think it's a lot juicier this way. This is the only way I'll ever make lobster again. It's as good and anything you'll get in a restruant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
I have never prepared lobster before, was always hesitant. I used two bottles of Bud Light with four tails, which were frozen so we steamed a little longer. Absolutely wonderful!! I served them with melted butter and steamed broccoli on the side. We would do this over and over again. Even our two year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
I had never cooked lobster before, so I wanted a recipe that was really simple. You don't get much simpler than two ingredients! I didn't notice the beer taste, and neither did my husband, but we weren't looking for it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
This was my first lobster cooking attempt. I used my electric steamer and they turned out great. I don't think I even tasted the beer but it was wonderful regardless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
ALL I CAN SAY IS, PERFECT!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette P Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This recipe rivals restaurants. Mouthwatering good. This was the best lobster I have ever had. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States