Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Followed other reviewers' advice and added minced garlic to the beer...it was delicious and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srenaek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
We loved this recipe! I fixed it for Valentine's Day with rave reviews. I used O'Malley's Irish Cream Ale. I doubled the recipe to have leftovers and used them to make the Seafood Sandwich from this website a few days later. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Tasted great and I will use this recipe again because it was a very simple way to prepare lobster tails.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I've made this twice in a month! It's so good and easy. I've used a Sierra Nevada and I tried a Fat Tire Ale with mini slider lobster tails. The Fat Tire seemed to impart more beer flavor, which was awesome! We also used a couple cloves of garlic in the beer. It cooks amazingly fast, which makes this a truly fast, and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Olson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Nice recipe, very simple. I made it twice with two kinds of beer, and found the Red Stripe version to be very tasty. One note: the recipe doesn't specify a size of lobster tail. I had to steam my lobster tails quite a bit longer than the recipe states in order to ensure they were cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
very good, i also added about 3 sliced of cloves of garlic and drizzled lemon over them after steaming. of course we had clarified butter on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iselin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
This is a very easy, fairly good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
This is one of the BEST tails recipes I have EVER tried....I also changed it up a bit..dark beer, garlic and finished it up on the grill(due to the size of the tails) Hats of to Kathleen...thanks for the recipe I will definately use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
This was fantastic. I used a dark beer and it had no strong flavor on the lobster. I also added the crushed garlic in the beer. It had a wonderful moist flavor in a very short time! I ate mine with lemon juice and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prothumia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
This was excellent! I did substitute Gigantic king crab as it was on sale and threw in a couple cloves of garlic. Can't wait for lobster to go on sale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grover Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States