Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
The beer gives it amazing flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic Beach, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
The beer changes the flavor a little but it doesn't scream "beer" so don't be afraid to try it. Easy, delicious! I used three tails for 8 minutes and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Absoloutely delishous! I have used Bud Light Lime, and Blue Moon. Both leave a great hint of zest. This is one of my favorite easy recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS H20

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Very tasty! Don't overcook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This was my first attempt at making lobster and this recipe turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
dry and lacking flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This lobster was great, I usually baste it with garlic butter and grill it, but this came out moist. I followed a suggestion and added garlic to the beer. I then served it with grilled steak (marinated in soy sauce, white wine, boysenberry syrup, salt, pepper, garlic, powdered rosemary & onion) and garlic lemon butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I bought some pre frozen, thawed lobster tails for a seafood dinner night. I used Guinness and unfortunately there was no flavor imparted to the lobster. But, timing was perfect for getting a succulent piece of meat from the tail, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This was excellent. I used ½ can of Keystone light. I minced four cloves of garlic and sprinkled some Old Bay into the beer as well. Steamed for about 9 minutes (I had 8-ounce tails) and the results were fantastic. The flavor was so good that using butter was superfluous. Normally I do not care for lobster, but this was incredibly moist, flavorful, tender, and delicious. I will try this same recipe with crab legs next time. The wife was dubious as other attempts to make lobster tails for her have fallen short (undercooked/overcooked, off flavors, etc). Needless the say she was sweetly surprised and very happy with the meal. I served this with steamed asparagus and a Parmesan potato crusted filet mignon. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UZIMIKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States