Lobster Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Very good and easy to make. I think I will use a bit less cream at the end to keep the soup thicker. I will for sure be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I have made this several times for guests, it is an incredible recipe and well worth the price of lobster. I finely diced red and yellow peppers, not alot, to give it a little added flavor and used FF half and half instead of heavy cream and milk to cut down on fat and everyone I served it to absolutely loved it, making it again today for yet another guest who hasn't tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
We thought this was fantastic. Although if you don't want crunchy onions in your soup, you may want to consider cooking them in a little pan in some butter until they're somewhat transparent and then add them in. Also, I let this simmer for about 1/2 an hour, a little longer would be great too. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Excellent...so yummy!!made this for dinner tonight.I did have a few changes..didn't have celery flakes.so I used diced up celery..sauted the onions and celery first..then added them in..I also used imitation crab 2 packs.I put it in the food chopper and also added the old bay and worcestershire sauce..let it cook on low for about 30min..super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paula

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I made this soup as described according to the recipe and it was far too bland for my taste (though to be fair I like things very spicy). I revamped it to get it the way i like it. I added lump crab meat, crawfish, green onions, 1 tbs white wine (dry Riesling), 3 tbs Sherry, 1/2 cup sharp cheddar cheese, paprika, garlic powder, and seasoning salt. Thank you for giving me the base to what became a soup that I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
taste more like onion soup than loster soup way to much ONION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
In a word - AWESOME! I took the advice of a previous reviewer and added 3 tbsp of sherry (Harvey's Bristol Cream - don't use cheap cooking sherry), 2 tsp Worcestershire, 1/2 tsp paprika and a "pass" of Konrico (kind of like Ole Bay). Also - I'm cheap so I got a pound of shrimp and 2 small lobster tails. I did step 1 but just added the shrimp. Once the shrimp was cooked, I put it all in the blender (2-3 ladles at a time) so the shrimp would be like tiny shreds of lobster. Put it all back in the pot, added the cut up (small bit sized pieces) lobster tail. I forgot to add the cream - with the sherry you don't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Great Soup!!!Easy to make I put everything to in a slower so no worry about burning the soup that way.I also added Haddock. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I made this with frozen lobster, it didn't taste bad, but I really don't think it was worth the $17 in lobster meat spent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
EXCELLENT! I did, however make some changes. I used can lobster as I could not bear to use fresh lobster in a soup unless it was left over, which never happens at our house. I added worcestershire sauce, sherry, Old Bay, white pepper and paprika. I substituted heavy cream for the light cream. My only wish is that I had written down the amounts. I just did it to taste, and it was "knock your socks off" good! Thank you Dorothy for such an EXCELLENT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States