Lobster Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
Although I haven't made this exact recipe, I grew up in New Brunswick,Canada and have had lobster rolls all my life...If anyone has not tried this recipe I would recommend it..It's a decadent treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zap

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
I guess I'm just giving this 4 stars because I don't like the taste of lime paired with lobster, I prefer lemon. And I think the mayo mixture should be in the fridge for a couple of hours (or, even better, overnight!). Otherwise...love lobster rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This was amazing! We bought lobster tails for V-Day that were just too big to eat, and I had no idea what to do with the leftovers, since I have bad luck reheating lobster. So I tried this recipe since it stays cold. I'm so glad I did! I did make a few changes: I had about a 1/2 Lb. of lobster, I used all the mayo (light), I used 1 Tab lemmon, not lime, I substituted a dash of celery salt becuase I don't like celery, I added about 4 dashes more hot pepper sause, and I put it in a tortilla with lettuce (and no butter)as a wrap. I can't see myself spending $20 a pound just for this, but if I ever have leftover lobster again, this is the perfect way to eat it! And if you have a fancy party, this would make an unbelievable appitizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
One of the few things I miss about Long Island is going out to Montauk and having Lobster Rolls. When I found this recipe I had to try it! Instead of using lobster meat I also used immitation crab meat like a previous reviewer posted and also mild green tabasco sauce and it was Outrageous!! The lime gives it a nice flavor. Would also be nice to serve with crackers for get togethers. These will be the only Lobster Rolls I will ever make! Thank You for sharing this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
i used imitation lobster. a nice and simple recipe; i'd not leave out the tabisco, since it gives it the kick it needs. i'll do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
This recipe is so good - thank you! I didn't have green onions, so I used chives instead. They worked just fine. I also added one teaspoon of dijon mustard, and it gave it a great flavor and kick. We served it with top split hot dog buns, and it looked very impressive. Can't wait to make this for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: May 21, 2007
I used frozen, leftover lobster (thawed of course) & I did opt to use kaiser rolls. I used chives instead of green onions & I added a tbp of melted butter (what's lobster w/out butter? ;o) ). I served it al fresco w/ Honeydew Soup (from thsi site), fresh yellow tomato wedges, sprinkled w/ basil & salt & a glass of pinot grigio. Hubby said that when he retires he wants this for lunch everyday! Thansk for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
We had a good portion of leftover lobster and I heard that lobster doesn't reheat well so I thought of a lobster sandwich that I had at Neiman Marcus for lunch one day. This recipe is FAR better then what Neiman Marcus offers. SO simple but yet, so delicious. I brought fresh French bread from the bakery and toasted it prior to dressing the sandwich. The next time we have lobster I plan on buying too much again, just so that I can have this sandwich the next day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISHME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
This recipe was great -- thanks! For what it's worth, it worked out to about one lobster per sandwich. I wouldn't change a thing with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
I really liked this recipe. Great for lunch and quick to make. I used imitation crab meat instead of lobster (hard to find lobster in Texas!) and it still was good. My husband liked it as well. I would pull the crab meat apart instead of leaving it in huge hunks just so the overall effect is a little more saladie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kodiano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States