Lobster Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GwynR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Living in New Brunswick on the Bay of Fundy makes it affordable to buy from the fishermen. This recipe is great...though I left out the celery as I find it can overpower the delicate flavors of seafood. I grilled my hotdog buns in a little garlic butter and served with a spoon full of cheddar cheese sause (made from a simple white sauce with cheddar melted into it). Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NB Roy
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
The addition of the lime juice and the tabasco make this fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Wow this sure brought back good memories of my childhood. My mom and dad are both from Nova Scotia and that is where we headed every summer. We ate a ton of Lobster Rolls and never got sick of them. Your recipe tastes just like I remember. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina White-Carriere

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I grew up on lobster rolls in New England. I was so excited about this recipe, which I followed to the letter. It didn't do much for me -- something just didn't seem right, and I'm not sure if was the lime, or perhaps not enough mayo. I'll try it again, with adjustments. I'm thinking plain ol' salt, pepper, lemon, and mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cookah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
wow ,this is excellent.made this morning.(again)Of course I'm from Nova Scotia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherma Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakeside, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Nice sandwich and simple to make. However, Lobster is expensive, so I am not sure I would make this again, since it tasted a bit plain for the price.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I had some shrimp, sauted those and chopped them up for this recipe. was great. pan toasted the hot dog buns. The lime juice is wonderful in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
We were at an Asian Mkt in So Cal and they had a special for the nite...kingsize,5 LB. LIVE, lobsters $5.99 a pound... They would steam it for us. It was a done deal! We already had dinner, so I decided to look on this site for something for tomorrow and low and behold, I found this recipe! IT WAS FABULOUS! I was thrilled we even had a little leftover for the next day. I didn't alter a thing. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paradise Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This is a classic New England sandwich best served on a regular ol' hot dog bun which I prefer grilled. (Pepperidge Farm is my favorite) I use big, meaty chunks of fresh lobster, no onion or herbs, and just a bit of lemon juice. I could eat this every day--if lobster wasn't so pricey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
139 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States