Lobster Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I used pre-cooked Lobster and it was a bit salty for my taste - will omit salt next time. Was a great fast dinner on a hot night here in Texas - will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I just did this recipe last sunday, perfect grub to watch football. It turned out really good! thank you for posting it. alex
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Excellent. I did make a few quirks by 1) using whole wheat bread instead of a bun, fresh parsley, and a tablespoon of chopped white spanish onion. No lettuce, no celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I'm from Cape Breton, N.S., living in New England so I've eaten my fair share of lobster. I made these last night (Christmas Eve) for a casual family buffet.....Perfect!! I wouldn't change a thing.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Love this recipe. Make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
These were incredible. Used 4 1.25lb lobsters (only 4.75 per pound!) and made 7-8 hot dog roll sized lobster rolls. Way better making them yourself than going to a restaurant where 1 lobster roll could cost $18.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I used shrimp. I know,it's now a shrimp roll.I live near San Francisco but Lobster is still expensive.I used dill weed, and about 1/4 of a stalk of celery.Sauted the shrimp with garlic and olive oil. My husband and I love them.Next time I will splurge on Lobster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Very Plain. I am from Nova Scotia and I've had lobster rolls many, many times. The ingredients are perfect but sauted garlic and some regular onion give it a nice flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GwynR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Living in New Brunswick on the Bay of Fundy makes it affordable to buy from the fishermen. This recipe is great...though I left out the celery as I find it can overpower the delicate flavors of seafood. I grilled my hotdog buns in a little garlic butter and served with a spoon full of cheddar cheese sause (made from a simple white sauce with cheddar melted into it). Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NB Roy

Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States