Lobster Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Last summer, we spent time on the Massachusetts shore. I absolutely fell in the love with the lobster rolls that we got from the small, "mom and pop" type of places, particularly in Salem and Plymouth. These were very much as good as those that we enjoyed. I added a bit more basil, and used sweet basil simply because it was all I had in the house at the time. I added a bit less onion than called for as well. The recipe is wonderful, but I think a bit of experimentation is always even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NAParker333

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Believe it or not had leftover lobster (cancellations at a dinner party),so decided to try this recipe. Excellent choice! Just the right amount of mayo, and flavorings that you could still enjoy the decadent taste of the lobster. Hubby told me to make sure I save this recipe, tho I'm not sure if we will ever have leftover lobster again in this life time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Delicious! Used lemon instead of lime, because that's what I had, and green Tabasco because it's a little milder. Just yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salford, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Fabulous! We left out the lettuce- didn't need it. Used fresh lemon juice instead of lime because it's what I had available and used fresh parsley instead of dried. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I used pre-cooked Lobster and it was a bit salty for my taste - will omit salt next time. Was a great fast dinner on a hot night here in Texas - will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I just did this recipe last sunday, perfect grub to watch football. It turned out really good! thank you for posting it. alex
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Excellent. I did make a few quirks by 1) using whole wheat bread instead of a bun, fresh parsley, and a tablespoon of chopped white spanish onion. No lettuce, no celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I'm from Cape Breton, N.S., living in New England so I've eaten my fair share of lobster. I made these last night (Christmas Eve) for a casual family buffet.....Perfect!! I wouldn't change a thing.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Love this recipe. Make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
These were incredible. Used 4 1.25lb lobsters (only 4.75 per pound!) and made 7-8 hot dog roll sized lobster rolls. Way better making them yourself than going to a restaurant where 1 lobster roll could cost $18.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States